We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
124
39
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
39
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food festival coffee tour great place to stay wifi connection per night lovely garden the bus santa ana private bathroom including coffee nicely decorated rooms guest kitchen waterfall hike hammocks hostel courtyard dorm
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Really nice hostel for backpackers. Great climate and really nice staff. You can drink here excellence coffe, eat yummy Salvadoran breakfast and spend rainy time in a hammock.
The staff doesn't speak english but communication is not a problem :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank setadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed in Juayua for two nights, hoping the rain would stop. Sadly, it didn't. But the hostal Anahuac made our stay worthwhile even though we couldn't go hiking. The dorm (just 5 beds) with a private bathroom was comfortable and clean. The little garden which is at the centre of the hostal offers a great view, even if it rains. The coffee is amazing (seeing it being prepared is almost an artpiece) and the breakfast really yummy. I'm not quite sure, but I think we paid 10-11 US$ per night/bed and around 4US$ per breakfast. They also offer a 7 waterfall hike (20US$), which sounds amazing (remember: the rain ;)) and there is a private coffeefarm tour (20US$). The owners are very nice and helpful. There is a good WiFi connection and they have a little TV corner with loads of different films. We would definitely stay here again, if we ever make it back to Juayua. We never felt unsafe in this little mountain city. If you take the bus from Santa Ana, keep a lookout after entering Juayua, you will pass the hotel. The final stop is only a few 100m further.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, good wifi, comfortable beds and friendly staff. The beautiful communal garden is a great place to hang out. It is located within a couple minute walk to restaurants, supermarkets and ATMs - and of course the famous weekend food festival. I definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tenille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

From the welcome to the room, courtyard and breakfast this was a fabulous stay. We had the room up at the back of the courtyard, which was fabulous. The courtyard is lovely, you can always find some shade, a hammock or a chair to lounge in. There are great views, good wifi and superb coffee from the Lechuza Café. Breakfast at $2 each, including coffee was fabulous. Hot water in the shower. Space to dry clothes outside. We had an amazing relaxing time here and a superb experience on the Lechuza Café coffee tour.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASocialNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cesar M, Gerente at Hotel Anahuac, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, this motivates us to be better every time, also we appreciate your good opinion about our coffee because it is an indicator that our effort is worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This is a lovely little hotel in a lovely, safe town in El Salvador. We stayed in a $25 a night room that was lovely and quiet - great art work on the walls (see photo), full bathroom with shower, and large bedroom with queen sized, comfortable bed. In the morning Maria provided us each with a wonderful breakfast and coffee from their coffee plantation for $4 in the lovely inner courtyard full of local plants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EgyptTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews