We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
124
39
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
39
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food festival coffee tour great place to stay wifi connection per night lovely garden the bus santa ana private bathroom including coffee nicely decorated rooms guest kitchen waterfall hike hammocks hostel courtyard dorm
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Cesar has a really cool place. Clean, comfortable, full of information. Great price point. Relaxing garden area with hammocks etc. We had the large twin room, but it seemed there were dorm rooms available too. Maria's breakfast is a must-do! Don't miss trying coffee from various local coffee farms (including the owner's). They know their coffee; you can choose from many preparation styles, just ask the barista for a recommendation.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank taznyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel Anahuac is fantastic. Not only is it clean and comfortable, it also has a great courtyard garden area for hanging out, a little coffee shop, strong wifi, hot showers, friendly staff, and has some really cool art too - each room was done by a different El Salvadorian artist.

We also did the coffee tour offered by the hotel and it was great.

Highly recommend on all counts.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hotel Anahuac was a nice place to stay in Juayua, close to everything, there's also a really neat inside garden to hang out and it's got hot water too. And it's really within your budget! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmr9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I was told that this would be a good place to stay, and I'm so glad I did. My room was just gorgeous - all the rooms have been decorated by local artists and mine was just fabulous!
There was also a lovely garden area with hammocks and other comfy furniture for lazing around.
There was also hot water and huge, thick bath towels.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and it was really nice. The staff was accommodating for our large group and the rooms were clean. The courtyard was beautiful and full of plants and hammocks. They have a cute coffee shop in the entrance. Would stay here again

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kaitlyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews