We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
92
15
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
15
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner air condition made us feel short walk huge garden hotel owners cycling trip small refrigerator outstanding breakfast organized beach great experience wide selection swimming pool greece sea balcony peloponnese
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015

On a cycling trip this summer, my husband and I stayed one night at the Best Western Irida Resort in Kalo Nero. The owner, Kostas, greeted us warmly as we arrived and gave us a lot of information about the area. He also recommended a good restaurant a short walk away where we dined looking out over the Ionian Sea (and when we mentioned Kostas’ recommendation, the restaurant owner gave us a discount ). The following morning, after a very nice breakfast cooked by Kostas’ wife, Kostas drove us to an archaeological site and gave us a very interesting tour. The hotel itself is very nice and clean place with a wonderful view and a nesting site for Caretta caretta (Loggerhead) sea turtles a few hundred yards up the beach. We strongly recommend the place as we had a great experience.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas D, Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Valued Guests
Thank you so much for taking time to post this kind review about your recent stay in our aparthotel Irida Resort! All our team appreciate your kind review about our staff, breakfast and about all our services and facilities which offered you a great stay here! We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again! Sincerely, Yours.
Kostas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The hosts are fantastic, breakfast and even dinner is really wonderful. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable and right on the beach. Kostas (the host) is very generous and will help you to find very interesting sites to visit: archeological, parks and water falls, etc. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, General Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest.Thanks to very. much, for your kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. We are looking forward seeing you, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We spent 2 nights here recently and really appreciated the way we were welcomed and looked after by the owners. Our room was spacious, very clean and sunny and the clothes-drying rack on the balcony enabled us to catch up on a little laundry.

The breakfast was fresh, home-made and plentiful and our hosts' tourist advice was presented with obvious knowledge and pride and even included a guided visit to the nearby, intriguing Mycenaean Tomb. Olympus is an easy 35 minute drive up the coast so the town can be used a base for touring the region.

Kalo Nero is in a quiet area of Greece and the Irida Resort is in a quiet area of Kalo Nero. The beach directly in front of the Irida is long (several kilometers) and walkable but was too rough for swimming when we were there. There are several restaurants in town which are all within a 5-10 minute walk up the road.

If you find yourself in this part of Greece, you can't go wrong with this property.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael109_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, General Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015

Dear Guest.Thanks to very. much, for his kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. It is a tradition for the Greeks to believe trully to Philoxenia- loving taking care about foreigners -Guests. We are looking forward seeing you, in the near future.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

From the moment we arrived on the hotel premises we instantly felt a sense of complete warmth. The hotel owners greeted us in such a friendly manner. Our room was outstandingly clean with a beautiful balcony view. You could hear the sea from our room. We were served an excellent homemade breakfast. The sea was very calm and warm for the month of November. The walk along the seashore is very peaceful and relaxing. The resort premises is very scenic with a children's playground and comfortable lounge chairs. I give this resort an outstanding review and I intend to return to this resort again in the near future.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, General Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Many Thanks to Gus and his wonderful family, very. much , for his kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. It is a tradition for the Greeks to believe trully to Philoxenia- loving taking care about foreigners -Guests. We are looking forward seeing him, in the newar future.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Enjoyed two nights here, and chose the hotel purely on the basis of its proximity to Ancient Olympia and the sea. It turned out to be a great choice. We booked early and got a very good price. The room was well equipped and the shower excellent. Breakfast, served outside on a terrace, was a relaxed affair. The food just kept on coming! Enjoyed many a chat with the owner and his family. Kalo Nero had another surprise in store for us: loggerhead turtles lay their eggs on the beach, and we were privileged to join a turtle watch walk, organised by Archelon, the Greek conservation group, which started at 11.15pm. We saw three baby turtles enter the sea for the first time. Magical!
Kalo Nero is a bit off the beaten track, but it's worth the detour!

Room tip: Higher floors have good views over the sea - especially good at sunset!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaP476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kedipos, General Manager at Irida Resort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Many Thanks to Guest , very. much , for his kind words....We did simply our job and will continue, in the future, to have the same attitude, to all our guests. It is a tradition for the Greeks to believe trully to Philoxenia- loving taking care about foreigners -Guests. We are looking forward seeing her, in the near future.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews