We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
122
88
21
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
88
21
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees pool bar corfu town relaxing holiday air con steep hill large balcony stayed on a b b basis put towels on sunbeds rooms are spacious meat eaters guests return set in lovely gardens peaceful hotel sun or shade busy dual carriageway choice of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a little gem , beautiful gardens,staff very nice and helpful.
Bed and breakfast, room big ,clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was perfect. I do not understand the reviews complaining about food? if you need a full English breakfast stay in England!. we ate at the hotel every night and did not have a bad meal. The staff were brilliant not forgetting fido x.
complaints about hill up to the hotel in my opinion appears to be from the people complaing about Breakfast ! Advice.. dnt have as many cooked breakfasts i am sure the walk up the hill would be easier..
I loved this relaxing holiday, everybody was so helpful.
I will definitely be back next year .
Thank you St Nicolas .x

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hazelaitken69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel,staff all pleasant and helpful. Beautiful gardens around the swimming pool very peaceful and relaxing.rooms were comfy and clean.There was a hill to descend and climb back up when we went into Gouvia but it was not as bad as we were led to believe in some reviews and crossing the road was easy there were pedestrian crossing lights. Food was good .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Happiness315175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This hotel is a gem set up the hill from Gouvia. The staff are great, very friendly and helpful. They really make the visit special.

The grounds are nicely kept and there is a pool set in a small garden with a bar and eating area. The atmosphere is tranquil and a great place to either just chill out, or relax after a day out on the beach (about 15 minutes walk) or exploring.

During the day snacks can be bought and although we were B&B, the evening menu is very good and we ate in on half the nights we stayed.

The beds are a little hard, but the rooms are functional with air con and a safe (I notice from other reviews that some rooms might not have a safe) and are kept clean by the staff.

Location is good, with easy access via bus to Corfu Town (I would recommend at least one night out) or buses to the north of the Island. Travel if relatively inexpensive, if a little hairy on occasions.

Gouvia itself has a number of tavernas, none of which disappointed.

Overall, I really cant fault the hotel, staff or location. We will be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great little quiet hotel and is an excellent base for your holiday, and for the price we paid there is hardly anything you can pick fault with. The staff are friendly and helpful, the place is immaculately clean and the pool and garden areas are really well looked after. We stopped in one of the new rooms which was lovely and modern, the only minor issues are that there is no safe or hairdryer in the room. Overall we really enjoyed it here.

The location is a bit out of town but it's only a steady 10 minute walk, albeit up the hill on the way back, but as long as your are reasonably able bodied it's nowhere near as bad as you think.

Gouvia is never going to win Greece's prettiest town title, there are quite a few abandoned/dilapidated building, however there are plenty of restaurants and bars all serving really nice food.

There are great bus links to Corfu town, even if they are very busy!

Corfu itself seems to have a rubbish collection problem, there are literally massive piles of rubbish lining the streets of every town and village which are just am absolute eyesore, but I suspect this is a wider government problem.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

I would thoroughly recommend the Saint Nicholas Hotel and would book it again without hesitation! It’s a lovely quiet little family run place and the people were so very friendly. It’s a very clean hotel with a fantastic little pool set in beautiful gardens that are full of very old olive trees. It also has it’s own little Taverna in the garden and the food was fantastic! The hotel is located up quite a steep hill about 15 or 20 minutes’ walk from the town of Gouvia and about 20 or 30 minutes’ walk from the beach. The only thing that let it down slightly was that our room was a little dated and run down. Like the rest of the hotel, the room was very clean, just in need of a bit of TLC, decorating and updating. It didn't matter though because we only slept there or relaxed on the balcony, the rest of the time we spent enjoying the tranquil pool and the beautiful gardens, soaking up the sunshine, relaxing on Gouvia's beach and exploring the rest of the island!

Room Tip: Garden View room at side of hotel looked out over hills & local properties, lovely and quiet on balcony, short walk downstairs to pool
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoPlaces811433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews