We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
161
135
51
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
135
51
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boiled eggs open to non residents a family run hotel serves delicious food corfu town modern bathroom the main high street jelly shoes per day three star air conditioning decked area bus stop two brothers main village breakfast and evening meal easy access
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Wonderful place to stay. Quiet,clean,tidy,gorgeous gardens,terrific breakfast for our b&b, all questions and queries answered, Andy, thank you for a great week. We had a sea view from our balcony, cool clean comfortable rooms and a brilliant shower. Bed allowed for terrific long sleeping. It was a wrench to leave after a week. The beach and sea are seconds away for swimming/bathing delights, lots of trips to be booked just around the corner. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant and absolutely everything was excellent. The view from the outside terrace is great. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 251russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

I have just come back from a weeks stay at the Iliada Beach, taking my mum away for a break. From the minute we arrived, we were treated like old friends. The rooms were spotless, and appeared to have brand new bathrooms (Lovely showers!). The balcony was wonderful too, really quiet, great for reading or relaxing. Free parking just outside the hotel, which is right next to the beach and a boat hire place, and only a two minute stroll into the main village
The lady who looks after the gardens does a fantastic job, with countless rose bushes and even lemon trees. This gives off a wonderful smell, and looks amazing.
Food at the hotel is of a very high quality, and we chose to eat there at for most of the time, even though it is very easy to eat elsewhere if you choose. The food is sourced locally, and fresh daily, whilst Andy's knowledge of wine is second to none, and trying a few bottles off the wine list is highly recommended!
I should mention that whilst we were there, my mum had a fall and cut her eyebrow open. The staff on reception could not have been more helpful, and their help was greatly appreciated.
We had a fantastic time and hope return again. This is a family run hotel, and guests are made to feel part of this family. It is without doubt the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed in, and the staff really go the extra mile to make guests feel at home. In fact, the staff on this occasion turned a very good holiday into an amazing, never to be forgotten one. Our heartfelt thanks to Andy, Eric, Nikoletta and all the rest of the team. Will hopefully see you all again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexoswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This excellent hotel with its friendly and very efficient staff was an ideal base for my wife and myself to explore Corfu and its neighbours in Albania (day trip - a Must!). It is literally on a lovely beach and the scent of flowers from its gardens makes it heavenly. I know this is no exaggeration because during our stay a conference of bishops from the Roman Catholic and Orthodox Churches had a a meal here! The only quibble (minor) is that the matresses could be a bit more forgiving. Other than that, the place is "perfect" according to my wife and what man can argue with that.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one week and totally loved the place. Felt like we were familymembers. Room was cleaned daily, we got all the information we needed about the island. Hotels terrace restaurant is top. Good food with reasonable prices. Highly recommend this to all travelers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaanaV117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at Iliada beach hotel. The rooms are fantastic and the hotel is set in beautiful little bay, right at the hotel. The bathroom is obviously brand new and great. The beds are comfortable, to be honest I could have slept on a clothesline after drinking with Andy and Eric last night.....Andy is the younger good looking one lol. Recommend this hotel to everyone and we will definitely be returning. This place feels like Greece. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank theTodds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews