We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Meal”
Review of Mythos Restaurant

Mythos Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Gouvia
Price range: USD 6 - USD 14
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Gouvia village, our A la Carte restaurant is set within a relaxing environment, serving a wide selection of Greek & International cuisine and Seafood specialties. All guests are welcome to taste a rich breakfast, a savoury lunch or a flavourful dinner. Our restaurant is also available to watch major sports events on a big LCD T.V enjoying your favourite snacks and drinks.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Excellent meal great service and value for money would definitely recommend same sort of price you would pay in the UK

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rogail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

We were inticed in by a very friendly front of house but once inside we found the rest of the staff to be very disinterested. Slow service nothing special about the food small portions and expensive. As part of a hotel I hope they treat their guests better.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This review is for the resteraunt and NOT the grill house. We decided to try here as it was the closet to our appartment and we had eaten at 3 other establishments over 4 nights with mixed results. Started with stuffed peppers and aubergine dip both were very tasty. The mains were beef sofrito and the mixed fish grill again both very tasty and in fact the sofrito was better than mine last night at a higher TA rated restaurant. We have two nights left and would happily return for one of them.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Cosy greek taverna with plants and nice personell. The greek salad was ok, but served without dressing and oregano. Salt and pepper dispensers could need cleaning.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hannecamillapaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Food bland and obviously heated in the microwave as it had hot and cold spots. We weren’t too hungry as we’d eaten at lunchtime and they were not happy when we wanted to share a dish.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sunbedqueen013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mythos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing