We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Lemon

Front view and car rental option
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view and car rental option
Main entrance of the property and private road leads to the villa General front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front view and car rental option
Main entrance of the property and private road leads to the villa
General front view
General back view
Villa Lemon back view, gardens and pool
Back view of villa and gardens
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Bedroom (ground floor)
Downstairs toilet and shower room
Main bedroom (upper floor)
Main bedroom’s en suite bathroom
Balcony upper floor
View of the garden from balcony
Table for lunch and Barbeque in the garden
Table for dinner
Swimming pool
Night view of the pool
Stone-paved path leading to pool
Flowers in the garden
Fence covered by flowers between the villas
Nearest beach Gouvia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gouvia, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
dimitri65...
Megara, Greece
1 review
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Lemon Villa in August (from 16 to 26) and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Although throughout the booking we had a very good contact with Theo and his team, you always hope that the accommodation lives up to your expectations. We shouldn’t have worried about that. The villa was set in lovely gardens and nicely furnished, well equipped and very clean. Exactly as depicted in the advert and a true home away from home. We chose the area of Poulades because it’s quietly situated and in the morning when you woke up, you could hear the birds sing. A perfect location to relax and unwind. The owners, Theo and Dora, couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The property is set a bit inland, but if you combine your villa rental with a hired car all beaches, Corfu-town and other sights a easy to reach. Theo has his own cars (new ones) and offers very cheap rates to his guests, so I would definitely ask him first before you rent your car elsewhere. We can really recommend the villa and will be back for sure in 2015!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickandRo...
Cambridge, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Lemon Villa has pretty much everything you would wish for a holiday in Corfu: a very good swimming pool; a spacious garden with several different places to sit out depending on where the sun is; effective air conditioning; comfortable beds; friendly and helpful hosts, Theo and Alexander; . And the house is neat and well-fitted out. It's not to far from the sea but you definitely do need a car (make sure to speak to Theo about this). There is an excellent supermarket only a few minutes drive away. The position is ideal for exploring the island.
Three of us stayed here for a week, doing almost all our own catering and found that the kitchen, though not large, had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSIS2013
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and Pool”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Villa was lovely and clean and had lots of verandas and balcony's so plenty of outdoor space to relax in an evening. The décor was modern and fresh. The garden area is large and there is a large communal pool which is also very clean. The villa also comes with optional car hire which I would recommend. The owners Theo and Dora could not have been more helpful and friendly and made us feel really welcome.Cant recommend highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautifully located hideaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Lemon Villa in early September and although the weather was not as kind as expected for the month we nevertheless had a good holiday. The care and hospitality shown by Corfu Construction (Owners) was above expectation. Communication was good throughout from Booking, through arrival and departure Theodoros and Alex were available and incredibly helpful. The shared pool area was well kept and plenty of beds, parasols and small tables.
Airconditioning through out was more than adequate, good size fridge with a freezer section that was adequate for us, the hob and oven more than adequate.
During our stay the village festival was on and that was a great experience to which we were made most welcome. We have a long association with Corfu the beauty of the island and warmth of it's people have given it a special place in our hearts, Theodoros and Corfu Construction has endorsed this. You will need a car - but speak to Theodoros before you book anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing