We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Without a doubt the cosiest chalet of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Tourmalet

Chalet Tourmalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Tourmalet
Room 1 View from the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Chalet Tourmalet
Room 1
View from the kitchen
Nearby river
Summer in the valley
Lounge
Spring skiing
Chalet in winter
Dining area with a view to the garden
On a Tour de France route
Driving down from La Mongie
Bedroom 4
Sample Bathroom
View from the balcony/ terrace
Home produce
In the heart of the Campan valley
Payolle Lake in February
A wonderful place to see Spring flowers
Come and see the famous 'Mounaques' of Campan
View from the Col du Tourmalet towards Bareges
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bagneres-de-Bigorre, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LaurensD1...
Flanders, Belgium
2 reviews
“Without a doubt the cosiest chalet of the Pyrenees!”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had planned a hiking holiday in the Pyrenees and had a few days to spare. We wanted to spend these following the Tour de France. No better place to watch than along the Tourmalet ascent of course! We arrived late due to awful TdF traffic but Caroly and Stephan made us feel at ease right away. Two super friendly hosts with lots of great stories to tell. They kept finding ways to make our stay even better. Carolyn lent me her bike to ride up to the Col du Tourmalet, Stephan drove us up to where we wanted to watch the Tour de France pass by,.. He even made me drink all his trappist beers!
The food was great too! On beforehand, we decided to take diner there the first night and go out the second. After diner the first night, we quickly asked if we could stay for diner on our second night as well.

Usually I'm not a big fan of the B&B-concept as I feel like I'm intruding people's privacy but I felt really comfortable staying with this lovely couple. If you're in doubt, doubt no longer and spend your holiday here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Wow! Thank you guys for your endorsement. Hope to see you again sometime and haven't forgot about the photo. C& S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEB27
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What an absolute gem of a place”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed with Carolyn and Stephan whilst Denis cycled the Tourmalet and Aspin. They catered for our every need and were so helpful with all our planning. THE FOOD!!! What a cook, Carolyn!! Didn't want to eat out at all! And so reasonable. The ambience, the care you put into your special place and the great conversation! We will be back! Thank you both for your expertise and a great place to stay!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thank you both for your kind words - we enjoyed your stay as much as you did! Looking forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom D
1 review
“Ski Holiday with Friends”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in January 2018

By far the best holiday I’ve ever had!

Carolyn & Stef were such incredible hosts, both extremely friendly and ready to bend over backwards to ensure a fantastic stay!

Carolyn’s cooking was just perfect, delicious home cooked meals that left us all in love with every single meal. The Chalet was beautiful too, Especially the living/dining room with the log fire where we often fell asleep after a long day of skiing.

Stef was great too, every morning ready to drop us off wherever we were going in the mountain, giving us all the tips of where was great to go on the mountains which runs were best for everyone in their abilities, and again picking us up with just a phone call with the condition we had “a half pint ready for him at the bar”.

Both were great company and definitely made the holiday what it was. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great homely feel surrounded by fantastic people.

Thanks for such a great holiday both!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thanks Tom for your kind words. We throughly enjoyed looking after you all that week. Hope we get to see you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twowheels...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a fantastic base”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

my good friend Mark and myself planned the trip to the Pyrenees to enjoy the many local iconic cycling and tour de France routes. We were not disappointed. we were over 8 hrs late to arriving due to BA flying us in without our bikes and I was worried that we would not eat that night. I needn't have, arriving at 10 pm Carolyn and Stef' we there waiting for us, and after seeing us in, introduced us to the fantastic cooking we were to receive for the rest of our 4 night stay. I can truly say that we were left wanting for nothing. Highlights were the substantial cyclists breakfasts, and evening meals, great conversations hospitality and fantastic scenery. There are two very good cycle shops within easy distance and if you want to eat out plenty of local restaurants. highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2018
Thank you Richard - we enjoyed your stay too! Hope to see you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadeuced
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday location”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Another great holiday with Carolyn & Stef. Great host ad great friends.
We normally stay for skiing but decided to see what it was like with no snow on the ground. Wasn't dissapointed, the county side is beautiful and the mountains still dramatic even if you have to drive over instead of ski down them.
As always the food at Chalet Tourmalet was beautiful and we were made very welcome. Looking forward to returning now in January.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you Les. Glad you were able to see more of our wonderful area and look forward to welcoming you back in January! C & S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing