We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Jouteur

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sete, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Luanne S
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Nice liitle appartment, close to the canal and many restaurants. The kitchen is well equipped however bistros and restaurants are so reasonable we didn't bother with cooking. Very clean. We arrived by train it's a bit of a walk from the train station, 20 minutes. The information people at the station gave us very clear directions and a map. The local tourist information hub is next door to the appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment, outstanding location, exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent three weeks in Sète at Le Jouteur from September 6, to September 27, 2014. I could not have been more pleased with the place and the owners. Centrally located near the Office de Tourisme with an excellent view of le Canal Royal, it was well maintained, well equipped, and very comfortable. The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful with restaurant advice and many other things. The secure WiFi was fast and dependable. My expectations for the place were greatly exceeded making me a very happy visitor. I will stay there again and would and will recommend it to friends and family who are fortunate enough to visit Sète.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nedor
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment excellent location.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to Sete and our first time with our one year old daughter. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Location is excellent. Shops, restaurants etc. are all nearby and the beach is about 30 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride. Apartment is clean and modern with two bedrooms, a huge shower, washing machine, kitchen / living room, and most important good air conditioning! On our visit the temperatures hit low 30sC so aircon is important. Special mention to Donie the landlord, who was most helpful during our visit. When we return to Sete we will be booking this apartment again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamonH201...
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Nice, well-kept flat. Air-con unit was a big plus. Good shower. Even has a UK-style power point for those who forget to bring an adapter! And great location (unless you want peace and quiet so you can turn in early - but then if you did, you wouldn't be renting something in the centre of Sete!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairway from the street is unappealing, but the property is fine on the inside.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing