We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of BuckleyVelezMalaga

Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Modern Kitchen, Double Sink, Granite Surface Sea View from Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Roof Terrace - 75 Sq Meters - with 365 degree views of the Sea, Mountains, Sunset and Architecture
Modern Kitchen, Double Sink, Granite Surface
Sea View from Roof Terrace
Buckley's Spanish Home looking down Calle Real de la Villa
Looking up Calle Real de la Villa towards the Semana Santa (Holy Week) Museum
Roof Terrace view of snow capped monutains to the North
View of Comares, the highest village in Axarquia
Roof Terrace view of the Semana Santa (Holy Week) Museum
Getting ready to enjoy the Roof Terrace sunset views
Roof Terrace sunset view
Roof Terrace view of the illuminated Forteleza
Bedroom 1 is roomy and pleasant
Bedroom 1 wardrobe, dresser and table
Bedroom 2 with balcony overlooking Calle Real de la Villa
Bedroom 3 with balcony overlooking Calle Real de la Villa
Master Bath
Master Bath with sink, bidet and toilet
Master Bath for 2?
Modern, efficient kitchen
Lounge with TV and street view
Lunch on the beach - 11 Dec 2011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Velez-Malaga, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aga1222
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST HOLIDAY EVER!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

If you want to see the real Spain this is a must. Fantastic place to stay. Lovely views. You will see Spanish people seating on their dorsteps, chatting to their neighbours, smiled and welcoming you "hola" when you pass. Lots of things to see: a bit up the hill nice museum, moron castle, down towards the centre house where Cervantes was living in and lots more. Lovely old streets, very interesting with Spanish character. Fantastic views you never forget. We enjoyed walking the streets with nice restaurants and pubs. Villa very well equipped. Nothing really more to ask. The terrace roof-och! Big where you able to chill out and have some bbq and observe the old part of town plus enjoy the sunsets. It is a good place for families and couples. Very romantic. Kids can run freely till late as there is no car access and the street is very safe. Will recommend it to my friends and family. Owners very helpful and answering all questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Real Spain just next to us
Liked least: Everyting was excellent
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
We bought our Velez-Malaga home because we wanted to experience living in an authentic Spanish Village with roof terrace BBQ meals and 360 degree views of the sea, mountains and sunsets. And quick access to beaches and mountains. We are pleased to see our Guests enjoy it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid-Bill
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable holiday in a beautiful town house”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable holiday in a beautiful typical Spanish location. The house was spotlessly clean & very well equipped. A veritable home from home. The roof terrace is ideal for after dinner drinks & looks out over the village towards the sea in the distance.The house is just a short walk from the town centre where there were many restaurants to choose from.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2013
We are pleased to see our Guests enjoy the roof terrace as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
We are happy to see our 4 guests enjoyed our Velez-Malaga home as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spanish vibe of the location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
We are happy to see our Guests enjoy the experience of living in a real Spanish community.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing