We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and superb hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vori, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sophiebra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa and superb hosts!”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at the villa for one week this April, for our honeymoon. We chose it for it's view and terrace, which didn't disappoint. The villa itself was well equipped with everything we needed and very comfortable. We stayed in and cooked a couple of evenings, and ate out the rest of the time.

You do need a car if you stay here, but we found driving in Crete very easy. The track up to the villa is steep in places, but easy to manage with a bigger car - we certainly had no problems.

Nick and his family were great hosts. They shared baked goods, eggs, fruit and honey with us which was fantastic, a real treat. We were also able to contact them at any time if we needed assistance with anything and they were always happy to help.

They are some great beaches short drives from the villa, and a supermarket and other amenities in Vori, a few minutes drive away. It's also very close to the palace of Phaistos.

We thoroughly recommend staying here -you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Sophie & Ben were great guests!
Thank you for your kind words and hope to meet you again!
Nick & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WABA111
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime hilltop views”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This stay was an absolute pleasure. The Villa is secluded, but close enough to Vori to walk to the excellent tavernas, bakery, shop and pizzeria. It is a great base to explore the area, including the wine country, Matala beach and caves and Phaestos is right around the corner.

Yes, there is a steep hill to drive up, but Nick offered an expert Cretan driving lesson which made it easy as the apple pie cake his mother baked for us to enjoy on arrival. Everything you need is catered for, including raki! Nick was an excellent host and was eager to help in any way to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay.

If you are looking for a getaway with lots of outdoor space to sit and soak up the sun and views, to relax with a book in the shade, or just to sit and watch the sublime sunsets, this is the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Dear Wendy, thank you very much for you nice review! Reviews like yours make us happy to serve our guests.
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Me and my family are trying our best for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FionaCJac...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Get Away - a home from home”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I would completely recommend Villa Lofos. It has stunning views, perfect privacy and everything you could want supplied. The attention to detail provided by Nick and his family is what raises this rental above others. We arrived to a fridge stocked with home grown grapes and olives, bottles of water and home make jams and Raiki. Ice cubes in the freezer, tin foil, washing up liquid, a beach umbrella, Olive oil, herbs and so on. All the wee things that you need. We spent many a pleasant evening watching the sun set from one of the many outside seating areas. The outside shower was a bonus (don't worry, there's an inside one also)The road up to the Villa is very steep and not entirely sealed but we made it up in a mini cooper so not impossible. I'd advise you go for a car a little higher off the ground but this applies to Crete roads in general. They can be a bit bumpy. The villa is completely worth the drive though. Many thanks to Nick and Family for a perfect holiday.
I'd also recommend Alekos Tavern in Vori, Kalamaki Beach, Lemonokipos Restaurant in Rethymno and Taverna Drymos at the Patsos Gorge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Dear Fiona,
Thank you very much for the great review! We are trying our best for our guests. Hope to see you again next year!
Have a nice winter,
Nick.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionB18...
Lewisham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We enjoyed our stay at Villa Lofos!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have recently spent 5 nights in this beautiful house and had a very good time! Nick is a very dedicated host and is available at all times. Nick and his family did their utmost to provide us with everything we needed: linens, towels, homemade olive oil and cakes, fruit, fresh juice and water, eggs and raki! The icing on the cake: we left the house with gifts to take back home (which I do not describe on purpose to avoid spoiling the surprise ;-))! Thank you Nick!

The house is located a few kilometers away from the village Vori and is accessible by car only. As this was not mentioned in the reviews that we had read before our trip, I would like to lay the stress on the fact that the house is located at the top of a steep uphill dirty road and that you may face difficulties reaching the top of the road with a small car (we rented a Nissan Micra and had some trouble going to the top). After the first attempt, we decided to park the car on the side in the middle of the road (which is not frequented and safe) to avoid any troubles with our car. However, you may be bolder than us and accustomed to this kind of exercise and find it easy to park the car in the private parking next to the house.

Nick was very helpful and willing to help us with everything, such as unclogging the toilets at 8 p.m. (this seemed to be a temporary issue during our stay at the house). The house is not far from nice beaches and villages (we particularly recommend to go to Agiofaraggo beach and the village of Agia Galini) and has a breathtaking view! It is close to Tympaki (c. 8-10 min by car) where you can find many shops and supermarkets.

We really enjoyed using the barbecue in the evening! :-)

Thank you Nick for your hospitality and generosity! We had a very great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Marion, thanks for the kind and honest review!
We try our best to accomodate our guests and to be better!
Hope to see you again!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing