We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
138
130
42
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
130
42
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant sky lounge non veg breakfast and dinner value for money breakfast spread front office rajkot city f b hotel located staff at reception visit rajkot room service business visit nice hotel small town delicious food
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Pickup was a little challenging so was worried that I would be in for a bad experience but I was wrong! The room was a good size, spotlessly clean and well maintained and the Biotique amenities were nice. We checked in close to 3pm so we rushed to the restaurant for food and made it in at 2:50pm. They still gave us a scrumptious lunch - corn kebabs, veggie, dal and a yummy mung dal ka halwa. Shilpa our server was patient and had a perpetual smile on her face. Our only feedback was that they needed to make smaller portions so there is less wastage. The front desk - Jyoti, Sabita and Shashwat made sure to arrange our sightseeing and tours while giving us info on the best local places to visit. Feroz Bhai our driver from day one until our drop off to another city was patient, professional and on point. Dhaneswary our housekeeping point person kept our room clean, took care of our laundry and helped with getting us hot water for a hot water bag compress for my mum’s legs after a long day of sightseeing. All this while maintaining a smile. The mark of any good hotel is professional service where they take care of the details and do things with a smile for the guest’s comfort. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank goofyoptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour818829, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Goofyoptimist,

Greetings From Marasa Sarovar Portico Rajkot !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words.We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

We make every efforts to make your stay a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence and especially efforts put in by Shilpa, Joyti, Sabita, Dhaneswary, Shashwat and Feroz.

On behalf of our entire Marasa Sarovar Team, we thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rajkot.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Kolhekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

My parents and I had recently visited Rajkot and stayed at Marasa Sarovar Portico during the Diwali festival.

The hotel was well presented with a contemporary look. The rooms were the perfect size and kept extremely clean.

As we were visiting during the Diwali period, the hotel staff invited us to attend various ceremonies that took place in the hotel and made us feel very welcome and at home.
It was great to see such good team work amongst the staff and made us feel like a part of their family.

A special thank you to Sagar on the reception for being so attentive and extremely helpful during our stay. I would personally also like to thank the Manager Abhishek for dealing with a few minor issues in a blink of an eye and making our stay as comfortable as possible.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be looking to return very soon.

Again, thank you to all the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neelam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour818829, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Neelam,

Greetings From Marasa Sarovar Portico Rajkot !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words.We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

We make every efforts to make your stay a truly inspired one and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence and especially efforts put in Sagar and Abhishek.

On behalf of our entire Marasa Sarovar Team, we thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rajkot.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Kolhekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Rajkot is a small town but with all necessary means of comfort. I have stayed at Misara Sarovar Portico for a night during my business visit to Rajkot. I had rooftop dinner and a fantastic hospitality from the staffs. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank subhoshreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour818829, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Subhoshree,

Greetings from Marasa Sarovar Portico Rajkot !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words.We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

On behalf of our entire Marasa Sarovar Team, we thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rajkot.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Kolhekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

This is not Hotel but Second home for ppl like us who travel so frequantly. Start with reception.. Mr Shashwat would give so pleasent welcome with fast clearance away from any delay.. Staff like Ms chaya, Mr devmani, Mr kundansing and Mr VISHAL would give you best of services and serve food with so much love n gratitude.. One n only chef Mohan will keep his attentive eyes in us...to check will are enjoying food or not... Superb team. Congo

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jayshilbhalakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour818829, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Jayshilbhalakia,

Greetings from the Marasa Sarovar Portico, Rajkot !!!

First and foremost, thank you for having chosen Marasa Sarovar as the hotel of choice for your recent stay.

We would also like to thank you for having taken the time to complete the survey and we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed
your stay here.

We are very happy to hear that our facilities and the service provided by our team members have contributed to make your stay a memorable one.Thank you for your feedback & appreciation which we have shared with the relevant department heads and team members concerned.

With this in mind, we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Deepak Kolhekar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

Came here with sports team.
Had a two week stay. Hospitality and service is excellent. Staff is very well trained and professional. Very happy with the stay. Would recommend it strongly. Location is in the heart of the city. Close to bus stand and shopping place. Roof top restaurant is an added feature. Had a wonderful dinner in there. Food quality is Good and chef is very receptive to any suggestion. Special mention of Mr Shukla is a must. One of the most genuine front office people one could encounter. My best wishes to all the people working in this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Asif Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour818829, General Manager at Marasa Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Mr. Asif,

Greetings from Marasa Sarovar Portico Rajkot !

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words.We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay at our Hotel.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team especially Chef and Mr. Shukla and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

On behalf of our entire Marasa Sarovar Team, we thank you for your patronage and hope to see you again during your next visit to Rajkot.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Kolhekar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews