We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Marco Andaluz(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 63
USD 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Repose(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar Jabador(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Riad a la Belle Etoile(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 38
USD 35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Dar El Mouhit(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 48
Booking.com
View Deal
Riad Aicha(Sale)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
30
17
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
17
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomon arrivalevery morningtaxi driverminute walkmattressjetsmosquetramwifimedinarooftoprabat
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We slept One night in this Riad. It was a bit difficult to find but It is really good. The room and the breakfast were special!
It s in Salè a bit far from the Rabat center but walking or taking a Little taxi is it possibile to reach with no problem!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laura r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Cool and damp even with the heat on. We stayed here in March which doesn't help. We enjoyed our stay here. The tub in our room was a jacuzzi style with jets but with limited hot water was not practical. A simple shower would have been better. Breakfast was adequate but not great. Sale is the place to stay if given a choice in the Rabat/Sale area. Much quieter and with the tram it is like staying in downtown Rabat. That quick to get there. This is probably a good place in a warmer season but in March prepare to be cold and damp.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lmleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I recently spent 2 nights at this Riad.Not easy to find since you have to walk to get there. The personnel are very friendly we got a warm welcome. I had a spacious room with a whirlpool bath but the shower was okay the first night but just barely warm water the second night and I had to sit on the side of the bath to wash my hair Also the drain did not work well. The sheets and towels are clean but rough The breakfast was also good and the interior garden is beautiful

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Wonderful room, very large with a separate bedroom and reception room. Beautiful architecture, extremely romantic classic riad style courtyard. Bit on the expensive side and can be a bit hard to find from central Rabat, however once you get there it is very easy to navigate your way back. Customer service wasn't amazing, quite hands off, which is ok if you go there because its romantic and you just want to 'enjoy the room' but if you need practical help then you wont get far. Having said that it was still well worth the money!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sterling377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Even though the riad itself seems lovely, the customer service is extremely poor. We booked a double bed but were given an extremely narrow room with two single beds. When we asked for the double bed we paid for, they would not accommodate our reasonable request - even though the rest of the riad was empty. Instead, they tried to haggle us into paying more so as to upgrade to a room with a double bed. After lengthy phone calls with the owner, we decided to pay the extra money as they would not listen to reason. Even after paying more, they did not have the right change and wrote the amount they owed on a piece of paper for us to claim the next day. Alas, the amount was less than what it should have been and another 10 minutes were spent explaining simple calculations and calling the owner once more.

The riad's location is not ideal and its extremely thin walls and architecture mean that you can hear everything going on anywhere in the riad.

An overall dissapointing experience.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PierisChristofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews