We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Utopia Resto

Utopia Resto
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Argassi
Price range: USD 17 - USD 41
Description: Enjoy a memorable dinner at Utopia Resto. Romantic atmosphere next to the sea with creative cocktails, fine wine and delicious Mediterranean dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a memorable dinner at Utopia Resto. Romantic atmosphere next to the sea with creative cocktails, fine wine and delicious Mediterranean dishes.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent! A modern approach to Zynkathos' culinary heritage. Impeccable service, a beautiful surrounding and most of all splendid creations teasing the palate. We had the octopus entree- mild and tender, and the Greek salad as starters, the croaker and the sea bass as the main course. The meal was a delight. A young team that puts its heart into their restaurant. 5 Stars- gault milau level. Rightfully number one.

Thank Jj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosfere,very good service and delicious food! We ordered 4 diferent food and every one was very tasty.Don t miss this place!

Thank Mobile640807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Trendy place with fair priced meals.
Very nice location at the sea front.
Wednesday night with live music.

Booked for wednesday evening, 4 persons.
No live music, it had been raining that morning.
One starter was served wrong but still adequately handled by the waiter.
Next one main course is served approx 7 min later then the other three, and cold. The waiter handled this very poorly with a mere "sorry".

By then the fun was seriously spoiled and it became high time to leave and not ever return.

It has the apperance to be sophisticated but failing in the basics.

1  Thank globalfuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great fine cuisine, best cocktails ever!
Professional/ friendly staff - English and Italian speackers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank solluna2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

A good start to the evening, but it started to rain heavily for 2 minutes and all hell broke loose, people had to leave tables whilst eating to find no alternative seating inside. The staff had no idea if how to deal with the situation, this led to a terrible service, we waited over an hour and a half for our meals, when they came they were both wrong and cold and sent back. When they came out a second time they were wrong again. We waited half an hour for a bottle of water!! It may have been better if we went on another night or if they knew how to deal with a crisis, overall we will never return to that restaurant it was a joke.

3  Thank CottonEyedJoe96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PANOS G, Manager at Utopia Resto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sir
I'm sorry that your visit at Utopia restaurant was not satisfactory. As I explained to you at the time there was a rain that we did not expect and we had to put people inside the restaurant while they were all siting outside with a full restaurant.. we dealed with the crisis the best way we could and I believe most of our guests understood that since they were hepping us them selves.. I know that is not "your problem" as you said while I explaned in person but you need to understand our place. The wether is something you can not control. All the guest were seated within 15 min the most and their orders where execuided with priority of order as usual. Your group was one of the first to have seated. Your main course arrived and there was a problem with the beef fillet so we took it out of the bill immediately after we offered to bring you something different.
All in all I m sorry that you didn't get the experience you expected, it was a crisis and unfortunately you were in it. We tried our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Utopia Resto also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
Zakynthos Town, Zakynthos
 

Been to Utopia Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing