We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location”

Blackfish Cafe and Grill
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Como
Description: Great coffee and fabulous food in a casual atmosphere by the water's edge. Open breakfast and lunch every day. Available for private parties and functions any night.
Restaurant details
Description: Great coffee and fabulous food in a casual atmosphere by the water's edge. Open breakfast and lunch every day. Available for private parties and functions any night.
Reviewed 31 March 2016

This is a new restaurant in Como Pleasure Grounds, overlooking the Marina, railway bridge and Georges River. This is a great spot to spend a sunny afternoon. Really nice menu; and food was very very good. All reasonably priced, and BYO to boot.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegarvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2016

Blackfish Bar and Grill is a hidden gem in Como. It's located inside Como Pleasure Grounds which is an extremely popular place! The park has your usual playground and picnic tables and clean BBQ areas. We went on a short walking loop after our delightful meal.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SNAPSHOTSOFFOOD_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Came across this place by accident and am very glad I found it. Really good food and a lovely view overlooking the river, but still hidden away amongst the trees. Definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank JennyG725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

I had lunch here with my wife after a a very traumatic personal situation the previous day. My mood was very low and I really needed a lift.

The day was beautiful, as was the location. The service was attentive and very friendly, particularly the man that works there who I suspect may be the owner.

I had the fish and chips and I must say the fish was actually tasty and good quality, whereas most cafe fish is totally devoid of taste.

My wife's meal was very nice, with the smoked salmon being a generous serving. Coffee was also excellent.

We spent a lovely hour or so there before walking back over the bridge to deal with more depressing matters.

I look forward to returning, and wish the owners every success in their business.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank jhmagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blackfish Cafe and Grill also viewed

 
Como, Sutherland Shire
 

Been to Blackfish Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.