We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
79
64
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
64
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort standard room private garden swiss owner guest facilities free airport great standard large bed nearby town apo island the room was nice diving school free breakfast beautiful pool laid back air conditioning open water
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Looking through other reviews I see that people are disappointed with the size of the rooms. Don't be a cheapskate here! Book the room with private garden or better and you will be stunned. Utterly gorgeous.

Room Tip: Private garden or better, not the cheap rooms, which are tiny
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Hello Simon M,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Your kind comments were visibly heartening to us.
Hope to see you again.

Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We came at el dorado because we were looking for a resort with an inhouse dive shop. we found our luck at el dorado!

Great resort with fantastic food, great service and very friendly staff.

the staff of the dive shop was aswell amazing! we had fantastic dives at the house reef and apo island. if you want to dive and relax around here, come to el dorado!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cecile V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Hello Cecile V.

Thank you for taking time to review us.
We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our food and the service of our staffs in the restaurant.. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in the best way we can and also for diving.
See you again next time :-)

Again, thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Have been in Dauin from June to December 2015 and must say Ive been here at least more than 50 times. It is hands down my favourite eat out place in Dauin and it is amazing how the quality of food is awesome even with such an extensive menu that caters to so many different cuisines. Pizzas and pastas are must try and so is the Gallows. All the thai food selection is awesome as well. Absolutely love the home made Gelato icecream as well and the service by the crew is great. :) Ambience is lovely and you can chill out on doggy beds watching a movie at the pool as well. The 4 star and not 5 star is because the food takes more than an hour to come when the restaurant seating area is full (from in house guests). Just a tip, do not eat there if it is full unless prepare to wait 1.5hrs. Will be good if they inform that the food will take that amount of time to arrive. But otherwise, always had a pleasant experience with Eldorados and never had a disapppinting meal there yet! Get the hazelnut or nutella flavour icecream!

Stayed: December 2015
2  Thank alesiakoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel resort from an external point of view was pleasing to the eye.

The rooms without any exaggeration are not dissimilar to a prison cell ( yes very tiny)!!!

The room I booked had
a ceiling fan that worked on one speed only, fast. I complained that this was unacceptable as sleeping with the aircon all night was too cold as was a fan on high speed. The staff assured me the fan would be rectified by maintenance the following day. The following day came and I was advised the fan could not be fixed. I asked to change rooms and was told no other rooms were available. For the next five days I slept with the aircon on as it was too hot and ended up sick with a cold.

Thank you El Dorado for great customer dissatisfaction!!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank SAKAKAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and i have been here for three days in a standard room. The room is nice and clean with a balcony. The breakfast is a buffet (cornflakes, Toast, bread, Cheese,ham,tea,coffe,fruits, jam,fresh juice, cake) and you can choice one menue out of 20 on top, like pancake, german Breakfast, Swiss Breakfast, waffles etc.
The Dinner is really good. You get international and asian food.
We really enjoyed our stay and will come back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Sandra-german
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews