We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
79
64
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
64
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach resort standard room private garden swiss owner guest facilities free airport great standard large bed nearby town apo island the room was nice diving school free breakfast beautiful pool laid back air conditioning open water
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed in a standard room which was a little small but clean and comfortable with AC and a TV. The staff was very attentive, learning our names right away and always greeting us with a smile. The food was good, we tried a umber of things on the menu since we were there for 4 nights and there is only one restaurant. The pool and pool bar is open 24 hrs which was convenient but at night it is very quiet, I imagine because we were there in low season, but that was ok for us, we just wanted to relax. There's not much around so if you don't dive be prepared for some R and R unless you go into the city. We recommend snorkelling at Apo Island, if there isn't a dive trip going that you can tag along with you can rent a banka (sp) at Malatapay (4 pl) for 2000 pph.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChelseaCarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

It was my first getaway with my girlfriend. The resort is small yet the landscape is well placed and nice. The room is clean with a little touch of craftsmanship. Food is great especially the breakfast.
Inexpensive yet elegant, romantic and cozy.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Rommel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Place and staff are nice. Just here right now taking their welcome drink near swimming pool. Even at night the lighting is colorful very good place for relaxing. The room also good and friendly receptionist.They has swimming pool as well.

theth

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank MrDaniel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised by the facilities here. We had booked a standard room, and when we got there, there was construction going on next door which would have made the stay most unpleasant. They upgraded us to a superior room with a private garden for no extra charge. CHOOSE THIS ROOM. IT IS WORTH THE PRICE. The people are great. Who knew the best restaurant would be here ? We extended our stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank G8trguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

stayed here for one night with my in-laws and my fiance, the facilities and surroundings were very nice and laid back, the rooms were nice and clean, i love the outdoor shower!! the bed was very comfortable, the food was great, the ambiance is nice, the staff were very helpful, we would love to go back again and stay for a bit longer.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank ROXYLADY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews