We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a special place! Perfect for a reunion!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cassandra

Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Welcome to Glinado Villa for your unforgettable holiday High ceilings,local architecture and cool breezes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Olive groves surround our stunning pool
Welcome to Glinado Villa for your unforgettable holiday
High ceilings,local architecture and cool breezes.
Pure heaven by the pool,with shade or sun and views that are breathtaking
Welcome to our beautiful island and enjoy the whole experience
Large,tastefully furnished living room with its own piano for the musicians out there Do  you play?
Cool and light landing leading to the pool table terrace
Double bedroom with twin aspects and bourgonvillea covered verandas
Another light and airy double room with stunning views of the pool and garden
Sunset from our terrace and gardens,with a cool drink
Unique addition to our wonderful property. Do you play?
Vine covered terraces for your total pleasure and Al Fresco dining
Peace,tranquility and stunning views
Amazing Agia Anna beach leading to Agios Prokopios
Martinas Taverna in Koronos village. Her hospitality and food is renowned in Naxos
Intimate setting for that special evening in the town of Chora
White sand,turquoise water. So many beaches in Naxos like this. Relax!
Night time swimming!
Sunset view from the upper terrace. Magical!
Dionysus peacefully stands in the beautiful gardens
Hours of fun with table tennis
Amazing setting for your games watching the sun set!
Lavender lined pathway to the stunning pool
The small private chapel at the end of the garden path.
A peaceful walk
Simple,local architecture in the chapel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glinado, Naxos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a special place! Perfect for a reunion!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Cassandra has everything you need to create a perfect holiday.

Firstly, there is so much space! Our large group, luggage and cars were easily accommodated. We found the house kitted out with lots of helpful holiday items (from snorkels and lie-lows... to a pool table!). It's clearly a place that has supported full and fun holidays for many years, and for me this is something precious that you don't get from somewhere newly renovated or decorated to be 'ultra-trendy'.

We received a warm welcome from Andrew (owner) and wonderful recommendations from Lesley (manager) about local restaurants and activities so immediately settled in to a superb friends reunion! We were keen to explore and found plenty of entertainments within a 15 minute drive- but to be honest the private pool, gardens and terraces are so lovely that there is no need to leave if that is your holiday style!

I'm hoping to bring my whole family next time and look forward to showing them a wonderful time in this magical place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Indeed, Villa Cassandra is perfect for large groups, and we have welcomed many happy travellers. It's homely feel just adds to the experience.
So pleased your time here was memorable and it was a pleasure to see you all have so much fun! I look forward to welcoming more of your family.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and safe travels onward!
Best wishes, Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie F
1 review
“What a magical place!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from what I can only describe as a truly magical holiday! This villa is set in the most peaceful and idyllic village. Leslie was wonderful in the coordination of our trip and was always willing to share local knowledge and give us clues to the best eateries and Naxos experiences. She made our holiday ;) The villa is well equipped and perfect for large groups. The pool was always clean and the sun was always shining! A truly unforgettable experience. Couldn't reccomend this place more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Delighted to see that your group had a wonderful time in Naxos and Villa Cassandra.
This property provides so many facilities for large groups and in an idyllic setting too.
Thanks for taking the time to write the review and safe travels on your further journeys.
Best wishes, Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace N
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more! Simply idyllic.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from the most incredible week in the Villa Cassandra. A fabulous home; spacious, beautifully furnished with stunning outdoor areas complete with a divine pool and glorious views of the Island. Laying back on the pool-side loungers watching the orange streaked sun set over the ocean was an experience I'll never forget. The villa itself is surrounded by luscious gardens packed with edible delights from lemons to pomegranates, all at your disposal. The perfect balance of privacy and strolling distance to exceptional, authentic and reasonable tavernas. The local sights, town and beaches are but a short drive away. That is if you can bring yourself to leave the Villa! The property manager, Lesley went above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing as possible with great tips and info about the best spots to visit, tours to go on and where to get the best gyros on the Island. We could not have asked for more! I have already put the word out to friends and family alike! Thank you for a brilliant holiday.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you too, for the review !
It was so obvious your group enjoyed the whole experience of Naxos and Villa Cassandra and I am pleased that the local,advice was helpful too!
Yes, please spread the word, as it is a very unique property with a warm ,homely feel.
Safe travels and enjoy your extended stay in Greece.
Best wishes, Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The holiday of a lifetime, already planning a 2018 visit!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was one in a large group of friends that descended on Villa Cassandra very late last Friday. Not one to get too soppy, but this was quite simply one of the best holidays I have ever had.

We very much enjoyed catering for ourselves and found the kitchen well stocked with all that we required. The grand piano was a huge hit (most of the time) and we sat around it most evenings enjoying a singalong. For those that enjoy keeping in touch with loved ones or needing to have access to work etc, there is wifi in the house and by the pool. Extremely useful when one requires a beer to be brought down from the house! These are just a few of the endless reasons why you should plan your visit to Glinado immediately!

The success and smooth running of our holiday is in large part down to Lesley! Thank you so much for all you did to make this a holiday to remember! Bring on the next reunion.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for writing this lovely review!
It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you all to Naxos and Villa Cassandra and see how much you enjoyed all that it has to offer, as well as the great time with your friends. It certainly has a homely feel that is so conducive to large groups and I would love to welcome you back.
Very best wishes, Lesley.Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and homely”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a perfect 10 days for us. The villa is spacious, well-equipped and very homely. Lesley and Andrew were on hand to make sure we were welcomed and gave us ideas for places to visit. The facilities were excellent - the pool is large and spotless (thanks Iannis) and the pool terrace was a perfect place to watch the sunset. The gardens and orchard were beautifully planted (wonderful apricots!) and looked after with a little church at the bottom. The whole experience was very relaxed and it was good to be away from the crowds. Glinado is quiet and we didn't find anywhere in walking distance to eat but the local shop and bakery were great. We're going back next year and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
It was a pleasure to welcome you to this delightful Villa and we are delighted that you have booked to come back next year, with more family!
Ther are a couple of small tavernas in Glinado village, serving local produce, so unfortunate that you didn't find them. Next year!
Glad that you enjoyed all the facilities of this lovely home and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and very best wishes to you all.
Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing