We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
100
31
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
31
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ravi home away from home rooms face bagdogra airport his team mg marg entire sikkim gangtok valley homely food staff were courteous the ground floor main market days stay nice view amazing hospitality special mention three nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Rhenock House is home away from home, a perfect space to unwind. Beautiful, clean and peaceful, overlooking the Gangtok valley.
All rooms face nature. Wake up with bird song, go to sleep with meditation music from the quaint little mini bar and music alcove on the ground floor.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 735nivedita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My stay at Rhenock House was just more than a home away from home experience. The staff were courteous, the rooms had a spectacular views of the Gangtok town. Place is close to MG Marg (5-10 mins in taxi).

Room tip: take the higher floors for better view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhi_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I reached late evening with my Family and was amazed to see the location and the way it was managed. It's a nice home stay cum hotel. The team of Mr. Pradhan is taking a good care of the property with a smile and always ready to help. USP of this place is the small Cafe, open Garden, a small Library. I wish to come back soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Akshat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We stayed for 5 days recently and had one of the best stays we have ever had. The property is very well maintained and the staff are awesome. The owner Mr. Pradhan proactively suggested and arranged for our tours in Sikkim. The manager Mr. Rai was very courteous and supportive in every possible way. The two Rai's in kitchen were also wonderful. People made all the difference in our stay right from coordinating our arrival from airport till saying bye. It was a wonderful experience we had and recommend as the best place to stay with a family.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharmaprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Locations is the best, food is tasty and service is unparalleled. There is nothing more you can expect from a pleasant vacation. Thanks to the courteous owner of the property and manager, we had a great stay despite checking in very late. The staff was kind enough to keep hot and tasty food for us at midnight which shows how important a guest is to them. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ananth_Guruprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews