We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with reasonable rent and staffs are helpful!”
Review of Hotel Jayaram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jayaram
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel with reasonable rent and staffs are helpful!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This hotel is very good with a good ambience and neat and spacious rooms. Toilets are really neat and well kept. Staff and owner were very polite and helpful. They have a veg hotel too. Sufficient car parking available.

Room Tip: All rooms are good! We stayed in 305 and 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajisan-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    62
    34
    4
    2
See reviews for
58
19
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

HI i am pramodh and i went to this hotel for my first wedding aniversary and this hotel is awesome great service and great food (for Veg) it is in budget and i refered this hotel for my friends and my family as well they said the same to me ,IT IS AWESOME ,the room service and the service desk was excellect

Thanks & Regards
Pramodh.K

Room Tip: It is a geniuen hotel with good price for budget people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pramodh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We have been to Pondicherry last month and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights....We booked this hotel two months prior to our visit and we didn't have to pay any advance payment to reserve our booking....The hotel exterior is quite attractive and the reception lobby is well decorated....Reception staff are quite helpful and we didn't have to wait long to move into our room....However the room interior was disappointing though, since the room furniture, wall paint, bathroom door etc were carrying the mark of lack of maintenance....Room service was excellent and the food (veg only available) quality was good....been to the hotel’s own restaurant (on ground floor) once but it was too crowded....The hotel seems to be very popular as a marriage venue since we observed three marriages in 4 days....in general the hotel has all the facilities you can expect from a modern hotel (including WiFi internet facility for which one has to pay Rs 50 for an hour which will be valid for 24 hours and the speed was good)....Hotel location is bit off from the beach and the ashram....however one can reach to the beach by 10 minutes (Rs 50 for auto) and the auto rickshaw stand is exactly opposite to the hotel....In general the hotel is a value for money but the room standards can be bit higher….

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rana_Ghosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I and 2 of my gal friends decide to visit Pondy on a long weekend on Sept 2011 and hotel Jayaram was a last moment booking. We had booked a homestay and hotel was a backup. But the backup turned out to be the best bet. Since Pondy is predominantly hot and humid, it pays to stay in a good hotel which is very close to bus stands, Aurbindo Ashram, French Restaurants and the main market. we paid INR 1600 for a standard room that was spacious with clean sheets, utilities and helpful staff. It is well located and known to localites. Bus stand, Sri Aurobindo Ashram, Beach Road, Market and Resturants are all walkable from here. Food at their inhouse South Indian restaurant is very good, decently priced and a delight for vegetarians. I would recommend this place for anyone who would prefer luxury of a/c and accessibility during their trip and for families and group of girls.

Room Tip: Book in advance as its a popular location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Its probably good value for money (though we never found out what the bill came to since we had gone to attend a friend's wedding and his family had booked the rooms) but the experiance was terrible. The room was stinking, there was a coackroach in the bathroom, room service took an hour to deliver 2 cups of coffee and the restaurant was permanently full. By the way, the vegetarian restaurant in the hotel is very well know and popular in Pondy and it is due to this that we could not get a table even after a 20 minute wait. And since room service had already proved their 'extreme slowness', we decided to go to an outside restaurant for our lunch.

The view from our room was that of a compound full of rubble and rubbish so we never bothered to open the curtains, but the lighting and Airconditioning in the room was good. The ride to Auroville (which is a must visit place in Pondy) was only half an hour, but the staff at the hotel were not at all helpful with arranging transport/taxi, so we had to come outside and take an auto.

Overall not a good experiance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LManghat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.4 km away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#35 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#11 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Corbelli
Hotel Corbelli
#47 of 77 in Pondicherry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
Ungal Vasanta Bhavan Residency
#32 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.9 km away
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
Pleasant Inn Pondicherry
#38 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.9 km away
Devis Grand
Devis Grand
#28 of 77 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jayaram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jayaram

Property: Hotel Jayaram
Address: 90 Kamraj Salai, Pondicherry 605011, India
Region: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price range (per night): $32 - $43
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Jayaram 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jayaram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing