We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 82
USD 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Promenade(Pondicherry)
USD 117
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 79
USD 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
USD 46
USD 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
USD 69
USD 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
USD 160
USD 118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
USD 127
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
USD 214
USD 194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
La Villa(Pondicherry)
USD 233
USD 227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
256
292
90
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
292
90
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolopen housevalue for moneypleasant stayroom servicebreakfast spread was goodcourteous staffsuperior roomwelcome drinkbusiness hotelexcellent hotelcomplimentary breakfastcomfortable roomsfamily staygreat ambiencea great place to stayexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The experience in the hotel was amazing. Room service, food, the interiors were all up to the mark. They had good variety in the breakfast spread and I would like to mention that the receptionist Abishek took good care of us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank EshwarVemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mr.Eshwar,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry!

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I traveled to this property with my family i.e. my wife, parents, my brother and his family (wife + two kids). For the majority, this hotel met my expectations. The rooms were clean and Housekeeping did a fab job in their daily duties. The breakfast has a nice spread and a special mention to the staff at the restaurant for their exemplary service. The entertainment room is complete with two gaming consoles for the kids and a TT table alongwith a few other board games. Don't get misled by the property images of the swimming pool - it ain't that big. But it is well maintained and you can buy swimming costumes there too.

What disappointed me is that since we were on the ground floor with three rooms near the pool, a weekend pool party disrupted our sleep till the early hours of the morning. Unfortunately the organizers of the party had a wild idea to host a live orchestra and being in rooms closest to the pool we had to bear the torture of listening to their braying till late night. Sadly the hotel staff was ineffective in winding up the party even well after the midnight deadline. Please endure that you avoid rooms on the ground floor of the hotel or take in writing from them that there is no pool party planned for the duation of your stay.

Also, on the last morning of our stay, my wife while near the reception saw that our car had been brought to the front by the valet staff without us having called for it. Apparently there was a mix up and our car had been brought for another guest staying at the hotel!! Not something to consider lightly!

All in all a nice place to stay at while being extremely cautious.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the griound floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tubbytomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor-Puducherry!

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay with us.We have taken up the matter with the concern department and you can be rest assured that corrective measures have been taken.

Your valuable feedback shows us the areas that we need to improve upon and will go a long way in helping us improve our standards and levels of service. Please feel free to bring to our notice anything you think would enable us to enhance your experience and delight you on your next visit.

We apologize once again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Good Hotel with all star properties. Had a good time and found the breakfast was good.

Room was comfortable and clean. The Shower worked well and was a pleasant stay overall.

The pool and spa ( spa pricing was astronomical pricing) and the games room for the kids was a delight for my 19 year old.( Xbox and Playstation 4 what else)

Room Tip: Pool facing would be better
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeselvakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr.Selvakumar,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry!

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We booked this hotel early Sept for the long weekend Sept 29th till 2 Oct. First impression... this hotel does not come across as a typical Star Hotel. Staff are courteous and rooms are adequate, and location is not bad. The bathroom is dated, Toiletries need to be ordered.We booked two rooms, they were next to each other but were very different.
Food at the hotel was exceptional.. really loved the food, we had room service twice and it was very good, especially the sea food. Breakfast buffet was elaborate and very crowded as it was a sold out hotel for the long weekend.
Will i stay here again on my next visit, well no. But will visit them for the food.

Room Tip: 5th floor are the larger rooms, they call it Category 2
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roshan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mr.Roshan,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry!

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the best places in pondicherry... it's got amazing value for money.
There are all kinds of facilities. The rooms are just beautiful. The staff is really friendly. This is one place I would go to again and again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Sunway Manor -Puducherry!

We thank you for your recent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the Hotel.Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing The Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews