We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
259
295
94
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
295
94
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool value for money pleasant stay room service breakfast spread was good superior room courteous staff excellent hotel complimentary breakfast business hotel great ambience a great place to stay the hotel staff rooms are spacious front office house keeping white town
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We as a family had stayed with you during Aug-2013. Excellent stay and good food.. Amazing buffet breakfast and dinner as well.. Location was a bit off from the French colony, although not too far. But that's okie.. Traveling by bikes were another option... Wonderful staff and services.. I loved this one... Good for relaxing. Pool was neatly maintained. Will definitely come back or recommend !! Keep it up guys... :)

Room Tip: Looking for closer to beach, go in for some other hotel...!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mkarthik_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Mr.Karthik,

Greetings from Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to cuisine and service at the restaurant .Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The hotel is not a beach resort as is mentioned in a lot of places but is located on a very busy road. You would miss it unless you see a signboard on the left pointing out the hotel. From the outside, one would mistake it to be an average or ordinary hotel. Once inside the premises, one is astounded to see how big it actually is. From ample basement parking to the 3 swimming pools and the restaurants, it is tastefully done up. The lobby is grand and definitely stands out with its high ceilings, polished pillars and decorated ceiling.

The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable and the best I've stayed in so far. The beds are very very comfortable, the Air conditioning unit is temperature controlled via a touch screen, the golden lampshades (there were 3 in my room - 2 besides the bed and a large one next to the seating area in the corner) add an aura of grandeur to the large spacious room. There is a wardrobe, besides a kettle and tea coffee and a bottle of water at your disposal at all times. The bathrooms are grand, with all possible bath fittings installed. The TV was infact the first one in Pondicherry where I stayed where I could get a clear distortion free picture, besides being a large sized LED tv with HD clarity.

The staff is extremely courteous. Since we had a toddler with us, the staff at the restaurant took special care of her needs and also arranged a high chair twice themselves, besides the manager and the chef coming over personally to ask how the food was. The ambiance is top notch at the Gardenia ,their restaurant. Food is sumptuous, full of variety and delightful. More than the afternoon buffet, I must say the breakfast was an absolute treat. I tried the Omelette with Mushroom and cheese with toast, Belgian waffles with maple syrup, cheesecake and a cup of tea. They even served us with a cup of Bournvita for the little one on request yet did not charge for it at all.

Full marks for service, ambiance, rooms, food and facilities. Barring the location of the place, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. You could forgive the location though once your inside.

All in all surpasses expectations and good value for money.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Deep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Mr.Deepin,

Greetings from Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to cuisine and service at the restaurant .Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Clean pool, decent room, okay breakfast. Suggestions: Add some more
north indian items in breakfast and keep softer towels in bathroom.
We asked for AllOut and they provided us with that. Staffs were quick in response!!!We were impressed by staff in general

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruchi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Ms.Ruchi,

Greetings from Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to service at the restaurant .Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The hotel as such is surely top notch, with all expected amenities. However being a multi storeyed building it gives the feel of a regular city star hotel rather than the usual 'Pondicherry' kind of hotel.. The location is far from town & beach..
The service, breakfast was very good.. The in room comforts was decent, however the mattress was rock hard..
Ideal for corporate conferences etc.. For families and a small group of friends there are plenty of 'boutique' options very close to the beach...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indrajitkalidasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayManor, Room Division at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Mr.Indrajit,

Greetings from Sunway Manor -Pudhucherry !

We thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Sunway manor was a great choice for our family stay at Pondicherry. I booked through tripadvisor. The hotel called the day before our stay to confirm the rooms. We drove down to Pondy and had to take a slight roundabout route near the hotel due to some bridge work on the road. This is not a beach property though - the stone beach is about 10 mins drive away.

The hotel looked quite inviting. They had ample parking and valet drivers to park the car and someone to help us with the luggage. Check in only took a few minutes. Our rooms were on the 4th floor and luggage reached quickly.

Room had a queen bed, TV, complimentary tea\coffee, electric kettle, safe. Bathroom had a shower (no tub) and was quite clean.

Their a la carte restaurant is located in the basement. Food was delicious every meal we had there. Breakfast was complimentary and had a good variety - including continental, south indian and north indian dishes.

Facilities - they have a nice pool with changing rooms, towels, swimsuit rentals available. There were a couple of instructors around as well to encourage people to swim. There is an activity center with xbox, playstation, board games, carrom, table tennis. There is an outdoor play area - swing, slide, merry go round, see saw. My kid really enjoyed all these facilities.

The staff were polite and very helpful throughout our stay. All together a great weekend despite the heat - will definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malavika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayManor, Room Division Manager at The Sunway Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Mr.Dale,

Greetings from Sunway Manor -Puducherry !

We thank you for your recent review of our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to learn that your stay has been memorable. Thank you very much indeed for your kind words about the hotel's product and some of the services.

We have noted your feedback with regard to cuisine and service at the restaurant .Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed.

Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Thank you for choosing Sunway Manor!

Kind regards,

Sathya.M
Room Division Manager
+91 9655 234567

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews