We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 48
USD 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
USD 116
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Villa(Pondicherry)
USD 183
USD 172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 104
USD 88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 87
USD 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
USD 78
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
USD 176
USD 165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dune de l'Orient(Pondicherry)
USD 122
USD 114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
USD 107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
287
185
51
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
185
51
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseheritage propertysister hotelmango treeboutique hotelcourtyard restaurantwhite townfrench quarterrecommend leold world charmsarovar groupheritage feelcolonial erafour poster bedtop floorfirst floorantique furniture
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Small boutique hotel in the heart of old french part of Pondicherry. Beautifully kept, quiet street, walking distance to promenade and other sites nearby.

We were a group of 7 and shared three rooms. Hotel was able to provide an extra mattress ( but no bed, had to be placed on floor) to fit into a couple of the rooms. The rooms are also kept largely in their original style.

Best part of the stay was the time spent eating at the courtyard and the staff. Everyone super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us.

Food here is delicious. We had several breakfasts here - the masala dosa is a must have! Also had an Indian dinner with our large group one night and everything was so yummy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TravelBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledupleixpondicherry, General Manager at Le Dupleix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.

We really appreciate your feedback on you enjoying the food and attention from our staff. We are committed to providing the best services and facilities at our hotel. We have noted your appreciation of service provided by our staff. This will certainly boost their morale.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Le Dupleix.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Love Pondicherry! Loved our stay in Le Dupleix, Prabu and his staff were most welcoming and accommodating. Prabu was excellent! Kalai the bar tender,and the housekeeper went out their way to ensure a most enjoyable stay. We had a lovely big upstairs room with the most comfortable bed. The dinner at the restaurant was fabulous.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anferny2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledupleixpondicherry, General Manager at Le Dupleix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.

We really appreciate your feedback on you enjoying the food and attention from our staff. We are committed to providing the best services and facilities at our hotel. We have noted your appreciation of service provided by our staff. This will certainly boost their morale.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Le Dupleix.

Warm Regards
Sharad Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We love Pondicherry and this time we were lucky to get a room in Le Dupleix... The hotel is always full.. It's a beautiful hotel and me and my husband enjoyed every minute of our two day visit The hotel staff, starting from Mr Prabhu to Anu and everyone else bowled us over. All of them were extremely courteous and helpful. It was really nice being wished all the time. We were allotted a room on the second floor, but when I told them about my back pain, we were immediately allotted a room on the ground floor. I am very thankful to them for that. The young ladies in the dining hall and the front office were very sweet and it was a pleasure chatting with them.. They were all taking extra special care of me. We both enjoyed the food. Having your food accompanied by live music was a wonderful experience. Everything is very close and within walking distance.. Especially the beach. We really enjoyed our brief stay and would surely like to come back again as it's like home away from home. We thank the hotel staff for making our stay memorable and wonderful. Thank you all once again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sunetraroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledupleixpondicherry, General Manager at Le Dupleix, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.

We really appreciate your feedback on your stay and attention from our staff. We are committed to providing the best services and facilities at our hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Le Dupleix

Regards
Sharad Bhargava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The lovely Dupleix hotel combines original features (shutters, mezzanine floor in some bedrooms, wooden furniture) with modern facilities (air-con; TV). We dined in the courtyard restaurant from the set menu. The food was good and the service was enthusiastic, albeit a bit haphazard. Guests can use the swimming pool at the sister hotel, The Promenade, a 5-min walk away. Be warned - there are only four sun-beds! All in all, a lovely stay in the centre of the old town.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Alexia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledupleixpondicherry, General Manager at Le Dupleix, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for a wonderful review about Le Dupleix. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Le Dupleix.

We are enthused and motivated to hear such good comments from you.

Warm Regards
Sharad Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant which is part of an 18th century colonial villa is a treat to all your senses. The magnificent embroidery by Jean Francois Lesage dominates the friendly bar. The intricately carved ceiling is perhaps the finest example of French Indian art. The restrooms are tastefully done. The menu card has an interesting history of this place. The food and the drinks are fabulous and the service very warm. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone who visits Pondicherry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Explorer_In_Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ledupleixpondicherry, General Manager at Le Dupleix, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Dupleix and your recommendations to future travelers on their travel to Pondicherry.

We are pleased to read that you find our food and services to your liking. We are committed to providing the best services and facilities at all times.

Regards
Sharad Bhargava
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews