We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Epping(IJsselstein)(Great Value!)
USD 135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Utrecht(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel ZIES(Utrecht)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 237
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
254
285
66
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
285
66
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly servicevery nice hotelwould stay here againbusiness meetingbig hotelrooms are comfortablebar and restaurantissuevillageminimumconcernbase
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Hotel is ok especially for meetings and large groups. We had a suite that was good but overall hotel needs some renovations. large parking space and easy to find. Swimming pool is the same old good need a renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank centurion66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback.
I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations completely.

Hopefully see you next time.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Upgraded room... which should include bigger room and complimentary mini bar.... colleague book a standard room, but did not upgrade. Arrived in room, stinking of smoke... on 4th floor. Interconnecting room. Paid 40 Euro extra for upgrade. Contacted colleague, same room as I got. This is the complimentary mini bar... providing it is, as I never got it confirmed! Been travelling for last three months to this area, and first time in this hotel.... never again! Oh.... and TV does not work!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leeb7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback!

I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

We have three types of rooms:
1) Standard / Comfort room
2) De Luxe room (same size as Comfort room but with extra's like minibar - bathrobe - Nespresso machine etc.)
3) Suite (much bigger room and lots of extra's)

If anything is wrong on a room, we hope guests contact the reception, so we can try to solve the problem.

Can you please contact me personally through cvhelmondt@fletcher.nl?
We would like to have the opportunity to win back your trust during a next stay.

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Have used this hotel many times over the last ten years, on our trips to the collectors fair nearby. It is very clean and the rooms are comfortable with oversized beds. The price is reasonable if you use comparison sites. Also easy to get to, being only three hours drive from Calais. The local area is very clean with some lovely shops and restaurants, if you don't want to eat in the hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. A must visit is the local Windotter windmill. A beautiful place and the village has some nice shops too.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank astevenson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice review!
Good to hear that always choose our hotel if you are coming to the collectors fair.
So I'll say....... See you next time :-).

Kind regards,
Christine van Helmondt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

very nice hotel .( new ) . very nice room and big . .the stuff and the service are very good ( top service ) . the location Is not good . .very big hotel ..the wifi are very good . there Is a bar and restaurant inside the hotel . I love it ( highly recommended ) ..top hotel ..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscaruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. Previously we had a suite but this time it was a standard room, which was perfectly nice but no Nespresso machine!! The staff looked after us well at reception and in the bar and the breakfasts were very good. We enjoy staying here when visiting family in Nieuwegein and will no doubt be back again in the future.

Room Tip: A suite is recommended but the standard room is also very good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher H, Manager at Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Nieuwegein-Utrecht, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for the nice compliments!
We will share them with the staff members of the hotel.
Hope to meet you during a next stay in Fletcher Nieuwegein.

Warm regards,
Christine van Helmondt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews