We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great Christmas !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
nstegarev...
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The strange the owner's behaviour”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I want to tell you about over experience in staying in this apartment. We booked this apartment on 11 February 2017. Before booking I talked with the owner about the total price and number of people. I said that us would be 4 adults and 3 children. The owner Maria said that children weren’t a problem and she could provide us an extra bed. Ok. Perfect!
We arrived 3 January 2018. Nobody waited us. I called Maria when we were staying near the apartment. Her husband said that he would come in 5 minutes. But we were waiting him more than 30 minutes. Her husband took me keys without any problem. There wasn’t an extra bed. He said that apartment is for 4 people not for 7. That it was a mistake and they didn ‘t get us a bed. I thought: Why not?
When he left the apartment Maria phoned me and said that I should pay extra money for 3 people because apartment is only for 4 people, not for 7. I tried to say that she knew about our number of family, we talked about it, it wasn't a surprise for her and she offered me to provide an extra bed. It wasn’t my wish, she told me herself. She said that I would talk with agency tomorrow. Ok. Not a problem. I wrote an email to agency and explained my situation. I really didn't understand why should i pay something else.
We went for a walk. Instead of relax and enjoy vacation I get nervous and think what to do.
Maria wrote me that I shouldn’t pay extra money and she get a bed in the evening. Ohhhhh……
Oh my God!
We were waiting bed for a long time, my family were sleeping when they get a bed. When i wrote her and asked in what time her husband would come she told me that there wasn't so late and why ypu slept. I said that in our country there is a deep night.
It was really strange. I can’t believe that Maria forget about our talk. It was unpleasant. Really!
We travel a lot. And it was the first time when the owner did so.
Apartment has a good location. There are a lot of supermarkets near. The apartment itself is a little shabby and tired. There is a good WiFi and a large terrace.
The owner’s behavior was a strange. I CAN’T imaging what should I do if I paid not from agency but by cash to the owner. Of course, she asked me to pay extra money……..
After our leaving Maria wrote me that if we would like to spend time in her apartment she give me a discount. I asked her a price for the next January. She told me the price which were more than ever price in the agency and other webcites….. Why? Where is the discount Maria???? We thought that the owner is friendly and hospitable. But not in this case
That’s why I left such feedback. Sorry Maria!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Buenas tardes señora lo siento que nada sea de su agrado en primer lugar el apartamento solo es para 4 personas no para 7 usted dijo que traía un bebé no tres niños como después ocurrió ,el mismo día que yo recuerde de su llegada se le proporciono la cama que yo recuerde si es verdad que un poco tarde pues póngase en mi lugar yo espero 4 adulto y un bebé no esperaba 4 adulto y 3 niños cuál fue mi sorpresa ,para mi parecer fue demasiado amable por qué usted solo pago por cuatro persona no por siete y lo deje pasar por no tener problemas y otra cosa si a usted tan aburrido y viejo le parece el ático por qué insistió en volver y mandarme mensaje insistentemente para venir este año lo que no le agradó el precio por qué usted señora mía lo que quería era como el año anterior pagar por 4 personas y meterse 7 y otra cosa que yo recuerde jamás le e dicho nada de descuento pues yo no quiero 7 personas en mi piso por qué solo está adaptado para 4 y un poco tarde el comentario después de un año cuando yo no acepté su solicitud para volver me parece un comentario de mal gusto y incierto gracias.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo F
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a great Christmas !”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment is perfect if you want to stay in the centre of Los Cristianos, out of the door at 100mtrs from the Church Square 300mtrs to the Beach. The apartment itself is a little tired, but suited our needs. Two adults and two teenagers (good WiFi they said) A large space for a 2 bedroom. Supermarket just over the road and a lovely bakery underneath. We really had a lovely time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George M
1 review
“Fantastic location, amazing balcony, big apartment.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a great apartment.Just back from spending 9 nights with my sons and we couldn't have hade a better place to stay.Every thing is rite on your doorstep.The owners are very nice and helpful. The place is big and the balcony is amazing with great views on all sides.Apartment has all it says it has. Also clean and well looked after.If you can get the chance to stay there then take it, you won't regret it.George

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and location
Liked least: Honestly don't have any dislikes about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks very. Much
George
See you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto P
Treviglio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
thanks roberto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing