We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa, good value”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet setting with views of hills and down to the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet setting with views of hills and down to the sea
Lovely detached villa - your master suite overlooks courtyard and garden Spacious living room with flat screen TV which receives over 200 channels  in English and free WiFi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Quiet setting with views of hills and down to the sea
Lovely detached villa - your master suite overlooks courtyard and garden
Spacious living room with flat screen TV which receives over 200 channels  in English and free WiFi
Luxury ensuite wth jacuzzi bath
Master suite with super queen sized bed - ensuite with jacuzzi bath and walk in wardrobe
Several sandy beaches within a 10 minute drive
One of the many beaches within a short drive
Your own BBQ
Small courtyard with seating outside the master suite
Dining table extends to sleep 6
Sandy beach at dusk
Bench under rose arch
Raised fishpond in your own private garden
Sunbeds by the rose garden
Dine outside on your own patio
Shower room with corner shower
Two single beds and fitted wardrobes
Double bedroom with fitted double wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Claire H
Derby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Villa, good value”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely Villa in a lovely location - hire car needed but close enough to lots of amenities.

Lots of activities within 30 minute drive.

Great pool our teenagers and our 6 year old had a fantastic holiday - great first experience of Tenerife!

Could have done with WiFi for the teenagers but local internet cafe was close and inexpensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Pleased to hear you had a good holiday. The villa is great for a relaxing time which is why I have deliberately refrained from putting an Internet in. People can relax and have a holiday and have family time together (I've found it's a great excuse that there is no internet for teenagers) Plus as you say there are internet cafe's nearby when they really need a fix once a day.

There is a bus service at the end of the road down to the resorts but as you say a car is recommended.

The villa's pool is much larger than most holiday villas so I am pleased that your family enjoyed their time in the pool and in the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abudhabid...
Montrose
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, relaxing, perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The instructions for finding the villa were very accurate and everything was ready when we arrived. Local shops were near enough so we could buy the basics we needed on the evening of our arrival.

The villa has three large bedrooms, a shower room and a bathroom. The kitchen is small but has everything needed for food storage and preparation, and there is a barbecue outside as well. You can take your meals in the large living room or outside on the terrace.

The pool is brilliant, our children were in it morning, afternoon and evening, while we looked on from the terrace with a glass of wine in our hand. The garden is small but well laid out with a fabulous view down to the coast.

The neighbourhood is quiet but is only 10 minutes drive to the beach. We didn't have time to explore the local shops, but many previous visitors had left notes on the good shops in the villa folder. Ideally you need to rent a car, but there is a bus stop just 50 metres from the villa.

Would we recommend this to someone, well yes, we already have, as we have friends living close to the villa who, having seen it, have asked for the owners contact details for other friends visits.

Only regret, we didn't stay for two weeks instead of one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula E
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fab time in Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First time we had ever booked privately as usually stay in hotels but for a family of 6 it worked out so much cheaper than staying in a hotel. The villa was wonderful and it was lovely to have our own private pool with no fight of sun beds etc. It was lovely to relax and enjoy ourselves in the privacy of our own accommodation. We had two young children with us and they had a great time in the pool and the garden.

The BBQ was an added bonus and we had several meals outside - including breakfast everyday. There was a bakery up the road which made fresh bread daily. We really enjoyed our daily breakfasts outside on the patio. When not having a BBQ we ate out as were not there to cook but there was everything you cold need in the kitchen if you wanted.
to cook.

I have to say this was one of the most relaxing holiday I have had and the owner was very easy to deal with. I would certainly recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our own space and complete freedom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodywood...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this villa. The villa is located in its own garden (there's even a small raised fish pond) and it t was lovely to sit in peace and quiet around by the swimming pool - there is a BBQ which we used several times.

The villa was well furnished and certainly much larger than most other villas we have stayed in Tenerife. It was all very clean and well maintained and the kitchen was fitted with everything we needed for our stay.

We enjoy being away from the main holiday resorts but it was only a 10 minute drive to the main resorts and beaches when we fancied a swim in the sea. But we stayed in the pool a lot of the time and enjoyed the good sized swimming pool in a villa which was like a home from home.

The owner is very easy to deal with and we have recommended to family and friends who have also booked.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
I am pleased to hear you had another good holiday staying at the villa. It is proving very popular with guests who want to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main resort and have a peaceful holiday - but within a 10 minute drive including sandy beaches.

Plus nearby Valle San Lorenzo is only a short walk away with lots of bars, restaurants, banks, supermarket if you don't want to use the car. There is even a bakers who bakes fresh bread daily.

Yes, the swimming pool is much larger than most holiday villas and pleased to hear you made use of the BBQ. The terrace and garden make the villa ideal for eating and drinking outside.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Y.E.M. H
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ruimte
Liked least: geen weegschaal voor terugvlucht
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Pleased you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your stay at the villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;