We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mykonos II”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our first trip so much we had to go back. This hotel is a great way for us to experience the island. Buses came right to the hotel, there is a great beach within walking distance and the service was the best we experienced on our 2 week Greece vacation in 2015.

The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was unbelievable...lots of fresh pastries and juices. I enjoyed waking up and looking out our window over the pool, walking down for breakfast and spending all day by the pool reading and having drinks. Truly a gem that everyone should experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ntsfinest170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

As you read the reviews on this hotel the staff are mentioned repeatedly including Thanos. Rightly so, we found the staff to be polite, friendly, helpful and just couldn't do enough for us. It is a lovely hotel and we were lucky enough to enjoy it at the very end of the season.

Breakfast was amazing. I wasn't in Greece for a full English fry up, if that is your expectation try elsewhere. The choice was fantastic including sparkling wine. Lovely fruits and breads, crepes, eggs and all other sorts of stuff. A great start to the day.

The beeches are only a short walk away. We favoured Psarou as it was less congested than Platys Gialos. Lovely clean sand and crystal clear water. As we were here in October the water was a little fresh for a swim until you took the plunge. Once in the water was nice. I would suggest budgeting 20 - 30 euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol per day.

For 2 days we hired an ATV from a location arranged by the hotel. All was good and we then discovered Super Paradise beech. What a beech! In the hight of the season I would probably look elsewhere, but at the end of the season when it is quiet this beech is fantastic to chill out on.

Back to the hotel - we didn't use the pool as the beeches are so lovely. Our room was kindly upgraded on arrival - thank you Thanos and Nikki. The room was nice, clean and had everything we required. I think every time we left the room it was serviced! The hotel was quiet due to the end of season but this suited us well.

This was our first trip to Mykonos and Greece. Initially we were worried about it being end of season however the weather and quieter nature to the place suited well. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHotelGR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear John R,

First of all, allow me to thank you once more for wrapping up the season in such a marvelous way. It is our honor and privilege to welcome our valued guests in Mykonos and Palladium Boutique Hotel, introducing them to true Mykonian hospitality of the finest quality standards.

Above anything else, we are glad to see that the services received throughout your stay have been more than satisfactory. We go above and beyond towards providing top notch services to each and every single guest, always in line with absolute comfort and luxury. So your words as per the staff at Palladium fill us with great pleasure and appreciation. In addition, we are happy that you have enjoyed breakfast so much. It is indeed the most important meal of the day, which makes us try even harder to put a huge smile on your face as you are waking up with energy and contentment!

Furthermore, you are spot on as to your comments regarding the proximity of the beaches. Such lovely beaches are only a stone’s throw from Palladium, offering an equally amazing experience to the marvelous swimming pool. And even in October, the water is still pretty warm once you dive in. Cool and transparent, just perfect for an exciting day on the beach. Hiring ATVs for a couple of days is a great choice, too. Of course Mykonos is a beautiful island and it is worth exploring using a vehicle to reach the most remote parts.

Moving forward, I would like to thank you for your great words regarding the level of cleanliness, functionality and the overall quality of accommodation received. Upgrade upon availability is just another token of appreciation, depicting how much we value the optimal holiday experience of our guests. And last but not least, I will agree with you that October is the best option for serene vacations away from the hustle and bustle of high season (which holds another kind of charm, of course!).

Overall, me personally and the rest of Palladium Boutique Hotel staff would like to thank you for your stellar review and great recommendation. We will be looking forward to your return to Mykonos and our property, so as to offer an equally breathtaking holiday experience!

Our warmest regards,

Thanos Grigoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Palladium! Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the poolside bar, the bartender was fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Mykonos! Thanos was the best! He made our stay lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank SRA1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHotelGR, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear SRA1954,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Palladium Boutique Hotel. It gives us great pleasure and satisfaction to welcome our distinguished guests from every part of the world, allowing them to experience luxury and comfort the Palladium way!

It is great that you have found the breakfast buffet so pleasurable, as we take extra care to the first meal of the day. Getting the energy you need and enjoying a wide array of sweet and savory delights is the perfect start to a promising day! Equally amazing is the poolside bar, which as I see you have also enjoyed. Be it a midday snack or an iced cold beverage, a refreshing cocktail overlooking the Aegean or a wonderful meal, this is a hot spot throughout the day! And of course the bartender is fabulous, creating unique liquid masterpieces! Finally, I would like to thank you personally for allowing me to make your stay lovely.

I will be anticipating your next visit to Mykonos and Palladium, giving me another opportunity to go the extra mile and offer you just what you deserve, accommodation and service-wise!

Till then, I wish you nothing but the best in life!

Thanos Grigoropoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We had the best time staying at the Palladium hotel. We were greeted by Thanos, probably the friendliest hotel manager on the planet. He set the scene for the rest of the staff, nothing was too much trouble, everyone was so friendly and accommodating.
The Palladium sits on a hillside approximately 5 mins walk from 2 glorious beaches and accompanying restaurants and bars.
It has a fantastic pool, which looks magical at night when lit by submerged lighting.
The restaurant has a very intimate feel to it, given its position overlooking the pool.
Breakfast was a treat, too many yummy items to mention! But once again the staff excelled in their attention to detail and all done with a smile, they certainly made us feel comfortable. Our room was a standard double and didn't disappoint, serviced twice a day and spotlessly clean. The Palladium is a small hotel with a big heart, thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My friend and I arrived very early from Athens to Palladium hotel!
We absolutely loved our check in process, they were so kind to us despite us arriving so early. They gave us several options until our room would be ready (i.e beaches, pool side relaxing, going into town via the bus), offered to store our luggage, gave us a room to change into beachwear and even offered us breakfast for free. Absolutely superb service. The breakfast was our favorite for all of Greece, they offered a variety of food, nuts, snacks, jams, hot foods and made to order coffee, espresso, or cappuccinos. We learned that our check in would be slightly delayed due to the previous client feeling under the weather. They felt so bad about this, that they upgraded us to one of the best rooms in the hotel. Our entire stay here was fabulous, anytime we left or arrived at the hotel, everyone was genuinely happy to see us. We felt like family, and were very sad to leave. They were aware of our departure time, and even called us before we called to bring our bags down. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and hope that I will return to Mykonos Palladium Hotel very soon!

Room Tip: higher floors have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Puja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
6.3 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.4 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
2.2 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
0.2 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gyalos | Psarou Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: $356 - $936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. For well over 25 years, Palladium has continuously stood proud among the top 10 Greek and Myconian hotels thanks to its excellent service. Occupying a prime setting on a gentle hill just a breath from the beaches at Psarou and Platis Gialos, Palladium constitutes a perfect holiday option for enjoying Mykonos lifestyle and experiencing its unique glamor. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing