We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“<3 this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My friend and I arrived very early from Athens to Palladium hotel!
We absolutely loved our check in process, they were so kind to us despite us arriving so early. They gave us several options until our room would be ready (i.e beaches, pool side relaxing, going into town via the bus), offered to store our luggage, gave us a room to change into beachwear and even offered us breakfast for free. Absolutely superb service. The breakfast was our favorite for all of Greece, they offered a variety of food, nuts, snacks, jams, hot foods and made to order coffee, espresso, or cappuccinos. We learned that our check in would be slightly delayed due to the previous client feeling under the weather. They felt so bad about this, that they upgraded us to one of the best rooms in the hotel. Our entire stay here was fabulous, anytime we left or arrived at the hotel, everyone was genuinely happy to see us. We felt like family, and were very sad to leave. They were aware of our departure time, and even called us before we called to bring our bags down. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and hope that I will return to Mykonos Palladium Hotel very soon!

Room Tip: higher floors have better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Puja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and i had a fabulous time at Palladium. The staff are wonderful and truly have a spirit to serve. The rooms were modern and sizable. Plus, they were cleaned every time we left the room. We even received a complimentary bottle of champagne in celebration of our honeymoon. The breakfast is delicious - authentic Greek plus lots of other options. Make sure to ask Niki about restaurant recommendations in the area as well as things to do; she is awesome. The location of the hotel is ideal - across the street from the beach, a 10 minute walk to a super market, and within steps of bars and restaurants. Mykonos Town is about a 10 minute bus ride (the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel). We walked the 2 miles to town, which took about 40 minutes. It was great to see the sites along the way. Walking along the road (no sidewalk) took a little getting used to but worth it. We definitely plan to stay at Palladium during our return trip to Mykonos.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keesha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I chose Palladium because of all of the wonderful reviews and the reasonable price. Our expectations were greatly exceeded. Thanos greeted us upon our arrival with champagne and showed us an amazing upgraded room they had available for us during our stay. It was just unreal. The views were stunning. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Every request was accommodated with kindness. The breakfast spread was just unbelievable. They thought of everything. The location is convenient to the best beaches and a wide variety of spots for meals and cocktails. Thanos never stops moving! He carried our luggage, gave us a tour, helped us with reservations to restaurants, arranged our rental car drop-off, and was available to answer questions seemingly around the clock. Thanos could teach the rest of the hospitality world a thing or two about how to run a successful hotel. He sets the bar unbelievably high. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to Mykonos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We state here for three nights as the second leg of our Honeymoon in Greece. We were greeted warmly by both the hotel manager Thanos and the lovely young woman at the front desk. The check in was seamless and she provided great tips for things to do during our stay. Thanos even sent up a bottle of bubbles to congratulate us.

The room was clean and with a beautiful view of the sea. The pool was gorgeous and the pool restaurant food was above average (which is excellent for pool food) with great service. Breakfast service was excellent and Stavros, who runs the restaurant, knew to send me a second cup unprompted by the second morning. A real delight for those who slept in almost past breakfast. George was a great bartender -- still chasing that perfect whisky sour he made. We enjoyed stopping by for a night cap as he was great conversation as well.

The bus to Mykonos town is easy and cheap and it's a quick walk to two nice beaches.

All around, excellent stay and highly recommend staying here if you're coming to Mykonos.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Greece was amazing but a massive part was played by the hotel me and my partner stayed in, the hotel staff was amazing they were so warm and welcoming straight from the start. The breakfast was 10/10 my partner loved the cheeky glass of champagne and fresh Nutella pancakes! Location is perfect too walking distance from
Locals shops supermarkets car rental companies and the beach! Pick this hotel you will not regret it! Thanos is a gent too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
6.3 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
0.4 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
2.2 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
2.1 km away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gyalos | Psarou Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: AU$363 - AU$1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. For well over 25 years, Palladium has continuously stood proud among the top 10 Greek and Myconian hotels thanks to its excellent service. Occupying a prime setting on a gentle hill just a breath from the beaches at Psarou and Platis Gialos, Palladium constitutes a perfect holiday option for enjoying Mykonos lifestyle and experiencing its unique glamor. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing