We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap, Cheerful & Perfect for Ibiza Clubbing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bossa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bossa Flow
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap, Cheerful & Perfect for Ibiza Clubbing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

If all you are after is somewhere cheap for a clubbing holiday then you will be pleasantly surprised. It may be dated, but rooms are a good size and cleaned every day, air conditioning is always on and free, good sized balcony, comfy beds and the reception and bar staff are some of the friendliest I've come across (after staying at 4 other hotels in Playa D'en Bossa). The pool is clean and perfect for sleeping off the night before on the sunbeds (and you can also use the next door hotel's pool which is bigger and noisier if that's what you want.), or it's only a 5 minute walk to the beach by Bora Bora. If you pay for All Inclusive then the food is very basic - they do vary the meals but still not the greatest, but for the price what do you expect (and hold your nose when walking into the restaurant for the first time, you get used to it but it's a weird smell!) - good points were pain au chocolate for brekkie and fresh, crisp salad every day.
We were prepared for the worst, (given what we paid), but actually left thinking we would definitely stay there again for the price and location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    97
    49
    20
    29
See reviews for
18
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

After reading the reviews on here I was dubious about this hotel.... we had a lovely time though and if we went babk to the resort we would stay again. It was good value for money, clean and had a nice pool area. The only warning I would give is that if you're looking for peace and quiet dont stay here, the hotel is always nosiy due to the crowd it attracts. This was fine for us as we went out at nioght ans came back late but if you're after an early night then go to a different resort. the only let down to the hotel is the food, we had breakfast once and then after that we eat out as it was so bad, if i stayed again I would chooses self catering as paying for B&B ending up being a waste.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claire6782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This hotel is truly one of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed in on all fronts- service is rude at the front desk, rooms are musty and old, the airconditioner (when it works) only blows out cool air but does not de-humidify (leaving the room damp and humid at all times).
We checked into the hotel and upon entering the lobby we knew we had made the wrong choice. 600$ for 4 nights is a rip off for these prehistoric accommodations. Once entering the room, we immediately called hotels.com to cancel and change hotels since the room was small, dirty, and not up to standard by ANY means. However, the clever management has a no refunds policy once you have checked in - leaving you trapped to spend your vacation in squalor.
We decided to make the best of it, but then the airconditioner broke in every room in the hotel- blowing out hot air. We discovered this after coming home from dinner before we were going to go out. The hotel put us in a sister hotel with an airconditioner for the night. We had to move all of our stuff at 1AM and it ruined our night. We had to check out of the sister hotel at 11am to come back to bossa park hotel as we were told "the airconditioner will be fixed by then". We got here and the AC was still blowing out hot air. Upon complaining and asking for a refund at the front desk for all of our trouble and lack of AC, we were rudely told that their policy is no refunds and that they would have the AC fixed by the end of the day. Needless to say, our last day on the island has been ruined and I am looking forward to checking out. If you want a hotel in this area check out hotel Garbi- more expensive but trust me once you get here you will wish you had spent the extra ~200 euro since half of your vacation will be spent dealing with isssues in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ftravel95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

I'm writing this review from my iPhone in my hotel room right now. I have no AC for the second day in a row now. This place is terrible. Do yourself a favor and book else where. I have been to Ibiza 2 times before this and have never stayed in such poor conditions. This hotel is not even worthy of two stars. The rooms are gross and not very clean. I have had to ask for clean towels last night to shower as the maid just refolded the dirty one off the floor and hung it up. They only give u a large bath towel, they don't even have wash rags. I could go on and on, but I think you get the picture. Don't stay here, we had the frame of mind " oh we will only be sleeping in the room it will be ok." obviously even sleeping here is hard to do. They refuse to refund us or move us to another hotel. Absolutely ridiculous.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed here with a friend from the 16th June to the 24th June, and after reading some of the reviews we were a little bit sceptical. However, the rooms were basic but very clean and fairly spacious. There was a maid service every day, the air conditioning worked and the bathroom was faultless. For those interested in being entertained by a box on the wall, there was a TV, it worked and there were a few english channels. The pool area was nice and most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

The only down side was the food. . . We were half board and spent a lot of time eating toast as some of the other breakfast options were a bit grim. Evening meals were ok, limited choice usually involving fish. All inclusive would probably be worth it bar-wise though.

Overall, we had a good time and the hotel does not deserve some of the awful reviews it's had. It's basic but clean and does everything it says on the packet. The two stars are probably because of the food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager1680, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 4 July 2011
Dear client,
We are really greatfull for your comments and apreciate the honestity.
This will help the future clients to decide of booking with us.
We will try to improve the food in the next future.
Please come back whenever you wish!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.1 km away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
0.2 km away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bossa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bossa Flow

Property: Hotel Bossa Flow
Address: C/ Carrer de ses Begonies 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price range (per night): $120 - $354
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bossa Flow 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing just a few metres away from the long Playa d'en Bossa beach and near all the night-life in the area, each one of the details of the recently refurbished rooms and facilities of Bossa Flow reflect the Flower Power philosophy. "The only thing that matters is what you feel, because everything that matters consists of what you feel". The hotel offers visitors large common areas full of natural light, a relaxing swimming pool with chill-out area, a large solarium and healthy cuisine in generous quantities, all types of foods and drinks based on healthy eating, with seasonal produce, and catering for all tastes (also vegetarians and vegans). The Bossa Flow hotel reflects the positive values which encourage us to enjoy life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Wotif.com so you can book your Hotel Bossa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Park Hotel
Hotel Bossa Flow Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing