We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Could not fault the hotel. The food was fabulous, so much choice, whatever your taste, The staff were friendly, nothing too much trouble. The rooms were spacious and had everything in you could want, brilliant swimmings pools, would certainly go back there again, and would recommend. Went with my husband, daughter, partner and 16 month old grandson. We all enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myopinionDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    689
    220
    70
    47
See reviews for
884
999
21
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

My wife and I were "winging it" in Spain for our honeymoon. We were in Madrid and decided to check out Ibiza the night before. We showed up at the Palladium Palace because the airport tourism representative said it was the best on the island. When we arrived there (only a 10-12min cheap taxi) the front desk notified us that they were fully-booked. We told them we were on our honeymoon and they were able to get us a suite with a terrace facing the sea. The room was beautiful. Lisette, Carol, and Tony at the front desk were very helpul, friendly, and personable. The resort is an all-inclusive place. Drinks were strong, bartenders at the inside bar (Cris) were friendly, and the La Sal buffet was delicious. The portofino lunch buffet was not very good. The other guest consist of Germans and English. Most of which seem very unhappy by nature. Nonetheless, our stay at Palladium Palace was tremendous. The only thing that was disturbing is that they did not have room service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRSOMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

we stayed here from 19/05/10 to 26/05/10 and what a fab hotel it is. The whole hotel has got to be one of the cleanest 4 star hotels i have ever stayed in ( i would give it 5 stars just on the cleanliness) The room we had came with a super king size bed, fridge, iron and ironing board, whirlpool bath and lcd tv all standard!!!
The food was really good all week i found plenty to eat and im very fussy!! Branded drinks all the time on all inclusive was a bonus.
The town of playa edn bossa is a 5-10 minute stroll along the road with the water park there as well. I would recommend the water park as its a great day out but take a picnic (which the hotel will do for you) as its quite expensive in the park.
The sun loungers are amazing if you get one of the double beds but we didnt find it any trouble getting one.
Would go back but not suited to those who want a lively holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fashionfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stotfold,bedfordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Stayed here between 15/05/2010 and 22/05/2010.Second visit to this hotel in the last two years. It was even better then the last time, which was brilliant. Spotlessly clean and the food was great. Loads of choices of food and the breakfasts were to die for. Freshly fried eggs, Spanish streaky bacon etc etc. A great way to start a day. Room was immaculate and clean. I even checked under the bed on the last day and there was no dust there. Kettle, with tea and coffee all supplied. Ironing board and iron, air con LCD telly, massage bath and shower. Proper sprits on the All Inclusive menu like Ron Bacrardi. Not all hotels are perfect, but this one is close to perfect. Okay it has its faults which are not many and very minor but dont all hotels have that. We just chilled out for a week and got spoilt. If yopu can give it a try cos we will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanandNess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. Food very good - rooms are lovely. A very spread out hotel, and with 2 large and one small pool, never overcrowded. Lovely sundbeds - just like double bed ( u hve to get one early though ) and as usual the most anoying thig is people leaving towels on bed and beggering off for the whole day !!!
2 mins from a lovely beach. Smirnoff & johnny walker were available - proper labled brands. Cocktails too and the bar was open til 1 am.
Kids enternainment very good and all the kiddie club people were freindly and enthusiastic with the children.
I'd say a very good hotel, staff great.

But - didn't like playa de embossa town veryn much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayleybessyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,203 reviews
17.3 km away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
1.0 km away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,328 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price range (per night): $258 - $1,608
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing