We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with great views and very close...”
Panoramic view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Panoramic view from the terrace
Welcome and feel at home
Living area
Amazing ocean views sitting on the sofa
Living  area and kitchen with bar desk and bar chairs
Would you like to eat inside or outside?
Have your dinner on the terrace
Listen to the music of the ocean laying on the bed
Enjoy the shooth ocean breeze when you sleep
My favourite little room with the sofa bed
Built in wardrobe
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Swimming pool half way to the beach
Costa Calma beach 50 meters from our apartment
Come and have a walk with us on the smooth white sand
Inviting waves
Fabulous colours
Our beach in front of the apartment
Enjoy the harmony and nature any time of the year
Sotavento beaches 10 minutes walk on the shore from our apartment
Wonderful view from the terrace
Big blue ocean fabulous view from the terrace
Wonderful sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Costa Calma, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chesterja...
chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great apartment with great views and very close to beach !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for 1 week at this top-floor apartment in a quiet complex in April. The apartment was very clean and there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. The balcony has a great view of the beach and sea as it is only 50 metres away so we would often have breakfast on the balcony and finish there with a cold beer before bed time...! If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday, then I would highly recommend this apartment. Most days, we would stroll across to the beach, maybe have a dip in the swimming pool. We visited the beach bar most days too for a toasted sandwich / seafood along with a local beer. The beach near the apartment is the best stretch of beach as we walked to other stretches and found the one near us had the whiter sand and no rocks in the sea. If you stroll to the other beaches, you can see a few nudists so cover your eyes if this is not your kind of thing ! In the evening, there are a handful of restaurants and bars. The best is Arena, which is near the big Spar supermarket (there is a small Spar supermarket around the corner from the apartment). Arena has the best food and great service...we ate their 4 times ! Many of the restaurants and bars are run by Germans and offer a lot of German food, which is a little strange considering you are in Spain ! However, I think this is because most of the customers are German. We were the only British around, there were maybe 1 or 2 more....! But this was fine by us. Not a lot happens after 10pm in Costa Calma, so if you want a lot of nightlife, I think this will be too quiet for you. Getting back to the apartment complex, there are some good rules that you must obey, which include not making noise between 9pm and 9am, or between 2pm and 4pm. Also, you are not allowed to eat food or drink around the pool or to jump in the pool or generally make noise around the pool. These are very good rules as they ensure it is a peaceful environment. So, make sure you don't break the rules or you will get some very funny looks from the other guests ! Finally, if you don't speak Spanish, take some DVDs to watch as there are no English channels on the television. This didn't bother us as we don't generally watch television on holiday but if you do, then take some DVDs. If you want a relaxing holiday, with the beach and sea on your doorstep, then book this apartment today ! We will definitely be back ! Cheers :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach location
Liked least: Some of the German food was horrible ! :-( Try something else !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateharmo...
Brighton England
Level 6 Contributor
606 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful luxury apartment on the beach.”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week away in a top class apartment with the joy of free wifi, safe box and full kitchen. Modern and minimalist decor, spotlessly cleaned by lovely Karina on arrival, great bed and spacious dressing room.
Beautiful long white sandy beach opposite.
Great restaurants nearby include Galeria and the Beach cafe (lunch only) with best BBQ fish in the world.
Came home yesterday and rebooked for next year already.
Tips - take a torch for night walks as pavements not perfect, bring DVDs if u are into that, be prepared to be very very relaxed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast on the balcony
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HonoraryA...
Wirral
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great outlook”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner is a Hungarian national who is an anaesthetist based in Tenerife, a delightful lady who speaks perfect English. We had viewed this apartment in her company a couple of years ago and we weren't disappointed when it came to staying - it was every bit as good as we remembered. The view across to the sea is excellent, especially at sunrise, and if Mirtill could rearrange the firmament so that the sun set over the bay instead of the headland at the back it would be paradise!!! Tastefully furnished inside, the only slight drawback is the small kitchen area with limited cooking facilities.

Access is provided by a local agent who doesn't speak much English, also for some reason she brings you into the complex via a complicated route involving several flight of stairs whereas the rear access is much easier. If you have physical limitations, be sure to check that you can cope carrying luggage etc up the same.

We didn't utilise the pool as it is unheated and a tad cool in February, but it looks very inviting and seems little used.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atena_Han...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Great relaxing holiday in the lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Mirtill´s apartment is a great place to stay if you are looking for total relaxation away from overcrowded hotels. It´s excellent to wake up in the morning and see the see and beach from the balcony. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you need to cook or clean once in a while. The location is also highly recommendable with 2 supermarkts, German bakery and a lot of restaurants. We did not want to choose a hotel because of the many noisy guests and the food is always the same. We were fully satisfied with our choice and will come back again. The owner was really nice and uncomplicated with everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffchiba
Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location for long, sunny morning beach walks”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Mirtill's lovely studio apartment and had a wonderful week away from the gales, blizzards and fog of Brighton.
The flat was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We spent the first couple of days only able to watch German TV channels until I figured out how to get the local satellite signal.
A previous writer explains how to do this.
The flat is just a minute away from some of the best beaches in Europe! You can go down to the beach, turn right and walk along golden sands for hours. If you go out early before the exhibitionists lather up, you can have the whole world to yourself.
If that's what you like, it's brilliant. (The open spaces, not the lathering.)
There are a couple of decent restaurants in the local center. We got great portions at the Chinese restaurant at a very reasonable price.
The flat is a little tricky to find the first time, especially in the dark. Clearer and simpler directions would help first-timers.
I didn't rush to write this because I wanted to get my booking for next year in first.
Hope this helps, Jeff.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is fab
Liked least: Bed too soft for me.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing