We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Reviving Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Calma is the closest apartment to the near private pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Calma is the closest apartment to the near private pool!
Casa Calma Kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Casa Calma is the closest apartment to the near private pool!
Casa Calma
Kitchen and dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
The garden - great for relaxing!
Deep at one end, shallow at the other
A kid's shady haven!
Bar-B-Que
A children's paradise - one of many beaches!
Paella on the beach!
Bored with sunbathing, hire a bike for spectacular cycling in the mountains!
The mountains, just 5km from the apartment, make a wonderful contrast to the beach and pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Calma, Pajara, Jandia Peninsula, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Harrit123
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Before we arrived I realised that there was a cleaning charge to be paid on arrival at the property. 60 euro seemed a lot for 2people staying 5nights! The property is on residential estate, but was relatively easy to find. Picture of pool is very misleading, pool isn't cleaned or used, you have to walk round the apartment from the front door. Too many flies around to sit out.
Apartment is kitted out ok.
Wouldn't recommend or return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
I am sorry you found the cleaning charge expensive; however, this is clearly stated on the website and it is the going rate for housekeeping charges in that part of Fuerteventura, as you can see from other properties rented out in the area. With regards to the pool, it has always been clean when I have been staying at the apartment and I have certainly used it. It is cleaned several times a week as far as I am aware and I will check that this is still the case. I'm afraid I cannot do anything about the flies, hot countries do have them. You do have a short walk to the pool (about 30 seconds) but I think it is visible from the pictures that it is not in the garden. Some of the apartments on La Residencia are residential are holiday homes and some residential, which gives a good balance and not too many rowdy guests, which we personally like. I am sorry you were disappointed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edham
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Reviving Holiday!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We both came home feeling that our batteries had been re-charged & both feeling the better of our holiday.
"Casa Calma" certainly worked it's magic on us. The house is so spacious both inside & out with all mod-cons. We felt it so much inducing us to stay, that over the 2 weeks we only ate 5 meals out in the evenings.This of course meant lots of shopping, which really needs you to have a car. We hired one from the Airport for the whole holiday. The shop-keepers were all very friendly. The mini- market was very handy in the evenings, as we combined a trip there, when we had taken our daily rubbish bag to the bin store at the top of the hill. We purchased a large bottle of water. ( & usually something else!)
In conclusion we will be tempted to return to this welcoming holiday house in a few year's time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oli325
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ace”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great location, perfect accommodation for all requirements - comfortable, well equipped and located a short walk from the shops and beach. Of course Fuerteventura is a great island with beautiful beaches, lots of sunshine, great food and wonderful people. Definately worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohannaEW...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy Apartment in nice neighborhood!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It is a nice apartment in good conditions, everything you need is there, dishwasher, washing machine, well equipped kitchen….
I was on holidays with my boyfriend and we spend most the time diving.
There are 4 sleeping places , one bedroom twin beds and one room with a double bed. The couch in the living room is out of 2 pieces and can shift while your on the couch.
The shopping centre is close by, just a short walk.
Parking in front of house for free! So rent a car and drive around to the beautiful beaches close by.

The contact with the owner was very nice and fast! I can recommend it- good price for good value!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Really glad you had a good time Johanna. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and tell other guests about Casa Calma. Do come back for a discount next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good location”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week in October 2013. The property was very easy to get to from the airport, just under one hours drive on a straight road. We hired a car from Hertz when booking our flights with Ryanair but do not use Hertz book with Cicar when you arrive at the airport. Hertz were a complete rip off!
The apartment was easy to book, we contacted Midge several times and always got a very quick response. We were also sent a very useful booklet full of information about the area, apartment and the best things to do. As we had never been before this meant that we were able to get the best out of our week.
Philip manages the apartment for Midge and we let him know our ETA was going to be at 2pm, we phoned him on our way and he met us at 2.40pm as he was a little tied up sorting another property. Even though Philip was very busy he took the time to show us where everything was and gave us the names of some good places to eat.
The apartment itself was more than enough for us and would easily accommodate a family with children. There were two good sized bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen/diner and lounge and a terrace. Being the corner plot there was an extra bit of garden on the side which was a great sun trap! The only thing that we would say is that the bathroom could do with some updating, its pretty warn, the toilet is constantly filling and the shower head needed replacing as no water was spraying downwards. We notified Philip early Sunday AM and by Monday PM he dropped round a new one.
We felt very safe at Casa Calma and the neighbours all seemed very pleasant, the ones directly above (not sure if they live there or were on holiday) were pretty noisy early in the morning but other than that it is a pretty quiet spot. The pool was nice to cool off in however we spent most of the time at the beach.
Overall we had a very nice stay at Casa Calma and would return, it was great to have the option of being able to self-cater as well as having a number of great places to eat out right on the doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living room and kitchen
Liked least: The bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thanks for your useful feedback Chris. So glad you had a good holiday. I will ask Phil to look into the issues with the bathroom and toilet. Let me know if you would like to go again - great rates for returning customers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing