We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location all facilities nearby”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Pool area with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Pool area with sea views
Our villa is front line to the pool - great for keeping an eye on the kids Beautiful views from our terrace which is a perfect sun trap too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Stunning Pool area with sea views
Our villa is front line to the pool - great for keeping an eye on the kids
Beautiful views from our terrace which is a perfect sun trap too!
The pool area is south facing and a perfect sun trap
Spacious lounge with leather sofas, sky package, DVD and Wii console
Internal dining area and Fuseball table keeps the kids entertained
Terrace dining in the sun
Open plan kitchen with a designer touch and sea view
Lovely garden terraces around pool area
Fun in the pool
Make a splash at the water park near by
Main bedroom with private balcony and great views
Our downstairs King size bed which has full ensuite bathroom. Hire this room only for £300pwk
A super King sized bed or two single beds with great sea views
Great sea views from our sunny terrace
View of our Villa from the swimming pool area
Easy access to pool
Beautiful sandy beaches for the family
Fore! The oldest course on Lanzarote is less than 5 mins away
Las Cucharas beach is 5 mins walk away
The quieter Salinas Hotel beach next to Las Cucharas is 5 mins walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Raymond B
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Could be very good”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife & I joined her brother and his wife for a two month stay from the beginning of January until the 2nd March in Apart. 214 San Jacinto at Costa Teguise.

The kitchen is of good size and well appointed with both dishwasher and washing machine. The latter necessary as we had to do our own laundry.

We agree with Mr Bell that the property is spacious and with a fine sea view (see photo of sunrise). A short stay may not have revealed some of the problems, however over a two month period it was evident that the general upkeep could certainly have been better. The broken chair referred to in Mr Bell’s report is shown in an attached photo. If a note of warning had been attached, it would have presented no problem, but the broken webbing could only be seen when the cushion had been removed, making it a potential hazard.

Our bedroom upstairs was again very spacious and airy with plenty of wardrobe space. However, the first occasion we removed the bedding for washing, revealed mattresses and pillows which were badly stained, in fact they were awful. (photos attached)

During our stay there was an attempted break-in (photo of door attached). Thankfully this was not successful. We checked with nearby residents and looked at other doors for any sign of a forced entry, and thankfully no one else had any problem. We were concerned that 214 had been targeted, so we pulled a heavy settee across the door when leaving the apartment.

Problems with some landlords being in arrears with community charges were reported in the local monthly magazine, so it would be worth checking to see if 214 is affected, otherwise when the pool is finally repaired you may not be allowed access to this facility.

It is also worth mentioning that 214 has no wifi connection and the TV although having Sky channels available does not provide basic BBC, ITV or Channels 4 /5. Again not too much of a problem over a short stay, but over 2/3 months is disappointing.

In conclusion, 214 has the potential to be a good holiday let, but maintenance has to be improved and the above and other problems rectified.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Firstly Raymond you were not a paying guest and your stay was not reported or authorised by me.

Secondly, none of the 'problems' were reported to me and I apologise for my telepathy skills not meeting your expectations during your unauthorised and FREE stay at my Villa.

Thirdly, the break in attempt you identify because of a dent in the door is utter rubbish, the dent was caused by builders when installing the decking in the back terrace area.

Fourthly, regarding Wi-Fi and no BBC, ITV or Channels 4/5 - there is no mention of Wi-Fi being available because its available across road at far faster speeds for free and no Sky package reaches those channels because of the satellite position. But as you know there are premium movie channels and sports, which for the money being paid per night, along with the size and quality of furniture in the Villa is unrivalled value for money.

I'm not sure what your expectation is for a property which costs less than £10 per night per person, but ordinarily at that price you would find yourself in a tent or a youth hostel and with none of the many above average furnishings that make this property stand out from the rest.

Not withstanding the above, I do take on board the comments regarding the bedding and have requested that this is dealt with soonest.

Next time you holiday for FREE and unauthorised, can I suggest you don't rely on the telepathy skills of an owner and only submit a review on property you actually paid to stay in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location all facilities nearby”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely large spacious villa needs some TLC ie, curtain or blinds on one bedroom, lack of sunbeds but a nice and clean family-friendly, comfortable and well equipped villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks for your feedback, the sunbeds have been recovered from the common terrace area, there are 4 at the property and should be kept on our private terrace only.

Will look into curtains for the upstairs bedroom with the private terrace.

Thanks for feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing family villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself,husband and son stayed at San jacinto with my sister,brother in law and Nephew and we could not be more pleased with what we had booked.
The villa was spotless,the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could want,lovely balcony looking out over Costa teguise.
It was a short walk to the local spa where you could get everything you needed altbough milk,teabags,orange juice,biscuits and wine were left at the villa for us which was a very lovely touch.
The pool was great,if not a little cold but you soon adjusted once in,it was never busy and we had it to ourself most of the time.
The children loved the added bonus of sky movies which was great for us also when we wanted them to have time out of the sun and chill down!
If we didn't already have plans for 2017 we would have re booked straight away as it is the perfect villa and location for anyone on a family holiday!
Hopefully we will be back in 2018!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi Katie - so glad you and your family had a great time, especially the kids. Repeat bookings that come direct get preferential pricing so just drop me message. Regards Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann69Ches...
cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment. Good location”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at this apartment for 1 week with husband and 2 kids. Good communication with owner throughout booking and good info given prior to arrival. Greeted with little welcome pack & bottle of wine, which was a nice touch. Plenty of space in apartment for us all, though we did have to fight over 2 fans between 3 rooms. Pool area was lovely, though we tended to go to the beach each day which was about a 10 minute walk. Kitchen area was well equipped for cooking, though didn't really use it as ate out while we were there. Ideal base for a holiday, with local Spar 5 minutes away and restaurants and beach all 10-15 minute walk away. Only negative if there was one was there were no window coverings on the small bedroom. If staying in resort again would definitely book here again. Accommodating for us staying on until late afternoon for our late flight home. Thanks Darren

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for the 5 star review, happy to help out and always offer special rates for repeat guests who book direct ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this brilliant villa. The villa is situated within a complex of villas and apartments with one shared pool . The pool area is a good size and is kept very clean , the only issue is that there are only two sun loungers at the pool if you want to sunbath you do need to bring down your sun loungers , we didn't mind as our villa was very close.
The villa itself is three bedrooms ,one double downstairs with a bathroom next door and two bedrooms upstairs one with a little balcony, the only issue with this room was that it didn't have any curtains but my teenage son didn't mind . The bedroom downstairs had a broken chest of drawers when we arrived but there was plenty of room in the wardrobe and second set of draws.
The kitchen is brilliant with a dishwasher and washing machine and even detergents left for us to use. A lot of thought as gone into the little details like this, for example plenty of Tupperware and a cool bag to take drinks to the beach .
There is a large TV with sky and a WII which went down well with my teenagers. There are plenty and games and beach toys for children also which is a really nice touch.
It is a good 10 min walk to the beach down a hill with a spar supermarket at the bottom . We found a lidl supermarket just outside the resort on the LZ3 . The shops and restaurants are a little 'down at heel' on the way down to the beach but if you walk along the promenade the restaurants and shops are of a much better quality.

To sum up I would very much recommend this villa to anyone , it's a real home from home and excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing