We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Palacial

Villa Palacial
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Palacial
The beautiful pool, with a quick glimpse of the stunning surrounding gardens Large twin bedroom, wall mounted TV, dvd player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Villa Palacial
The beautiful pool, with a quick glimpse of the stunning surrounding gardens
Large twin bedroom, wall mounted TV, dvd player
Master bedroom has wall mounted TV and AC and more
Another of the upstairs double bedrooms equipped with mounted TV, sofa and patio doors.
Walkway round Villa from main entrance
Relax under the Pergola
View from upstairs bedroom of pergola area
More walkway around the villa with the beautiful surrounding gardens!
Arched entrance to main villa, with some of the mountain views. Serene, peaceful and so private...
The Canarian BBQ - enjoy grilling and having a few drinks around the pool!
Side of villa and part of garden
More pictures which depic the size and privacy of the villa
The pool at night - lit up with the beautiful wall lights and surrounding pool lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keren B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was amazing . Very large and plenty of room . The outside area and pool was lovely. Large pool what the kids loved. Very private and quiet. Everything you needed in the villa . Kitchen well equipped and had everything you could ask for. Only thing I would say needs changing is the electric is a pain and goes off every morning when he pool pump kicks in and we couldn't use the freezer as was faulty and tripped electric all the time. Also the outside table was very dark at night as no lights . Tip: we used our phone torches and placed above the table on the slats overhead.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
It was a delight to have you and family book our villa for a holiday. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your comments which I think other potential guests will find useful and helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

huge villa superb pool total privacy really enjoyed it must say was hard to sleep noisy dog next door barking all night besides that was superb would benefit from having wifi and a proper skybox

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of space and the amazing pool
Liked least: Next door neighbours dogs barking all night every night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying with us and choosing to stay at La Casa Palaciega. Thrilled that you were able to enjoy the privacy the villa has to offer, happy you also enjoyed the pool!! Its been difficult to obtain wifi in Lanzarote (we have been trying since 2014), however the villa manager has now taken this on as a matter of importance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelshTrav...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very tranquil holiday in January 2015 at this stunning villa. The property is absolutely huge and very well maintained outside. Inside it has an almost gothic appearance and feel. We would recommend a car as the property is located in a quiet residential area and is realistically 40 minutes walk to the nearest store.

The only down side we experienced is that the vast pool was quite cold (20 degrees reading on thermometer but felt a lot colder so we weren't able to fully appreciate), also the TV's/DVD are quite old and not terribly easy to operate (we would suggest you take along your own selection of dvd's as sky channels were quite hit and miss). Apart from this we would suggest the property is used as it was intended, by a large number of people in order to fully utilise the vast space inside.

To sum up, we would certainly recommend this as an ideal large group holiday villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Cheap appearance utensils (IKEA style)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Pleased that you had a good time in this property. Since your holiday,many improvements have taken place in the property - property now has air conditioning, two new pool hand railings have been installed in the pool and a registered management company has taken over the management of this villa for the benefit of guests. Also, the electricity tripping due to the massive pool heat pump has been sorted by a professional electrician and the massive TV with a cinema screen has been moved over to the lounge which now seats 14. You are most welcome to rent villa again in future
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Autumn holiday”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We holiday in Lanzarote every 3 or 4 months and opted for Costa Teguise this time. We took our elderly Mums with us for a well deserved rest. La Casa Palaciega is a huge villa with a lot of potential. It is currently under-going a face-lift.
The swimming pool was lovely for experienced swimmers. However, there was no access for our Mums as there is a large ledge all the way round the pool with no access to steps. Sadly, our parents were therefore not able to use the pool at all. We have assurance from the owner that this matter is receiving his urgent attention and will be dealt with early 2015.
Outside of property is due to be painted shortly.
Beds are fairly comfortable, bathroom is luxurious with a jacuzzi bath.
There are dogs in the surrounding properties and they do bark on and off at night.
Comfortable lounge furniture and ample sun beds to use round the pool.
The weather was great and as always, we enjoyed the Island.
Once the pool work is complete I would recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: lack of radio and music
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
I am pleased that this lovely family enjoyed their stay in this villa. They made use of the very large space available in the villa as well as the impressive swimming pool. They were also able to make use of the many local restaurants available while they were on holidays in the villa. Pleased also that the taxi driver I arranged to pick them up from Arrecife airport did his job. Will be more than happy to welcome them back in future for a holiday in this unique property. Owner 24/10/14
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing