We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still my fave and great fish and chips ”
Review of Dolphin Inn

Dolphin Inn
Ranked #65 of 218 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Dolphin Inn is one of the longest established bars in Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. It is not by luck that we have grown to be one of the most popular English pubs and sports bars in Lanzarote. The secret to our success is due to diligent hard work and giving our customers what they want. At the Dolphin the customer comes first, we make great efforts to give every body that walks in our doors some holiday memories to treasure. Every night and day of the week there is something going on. English breakfasts, lunches and dinners, quiz nights, sporting events and more. The staff are all hand picked for there good manner and serving skill all this is headed up by the owner Ian. He is there most evenings comparing sports events, reading out the questions, joking, laughing and making sure everyone is welcome and having the best of times.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Visited again this year with the little one and the Mrs. Always have breakfast here as it's pleasant for the view as well as being welcoming by staff and atmosphere. Missed Emma this year which is usually our breakfast highlight.
Had the fish and chips this year there and it was up there with the best I've had at a restaurant if not 'the best'. Totally recommend

1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi David,

Thank you for your kind review!

We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

Team Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

The landlord of this bar is the entertainment! He is very friendly, cheerful, larger than life, Jack the lad character who makes you feel part of the family the moment you enter the bar.
Major sporting events are shown here and seats have to be booked! Not to mention a great view of the bay.

1  Thank martinsaxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your kind review!

We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

Team Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Just been in here to catch up with my cousin who lives on the island while I was on holiday. There were 4 adults and 2 children and a baby in a pushchair. There were only tables of 4 available and was told we couldn't put the 2 tables together. So we sat at 2 separate tables so the 2 boys could play with their toys while we caught up with my cousin. When coming to order our 2nd round of drinks we were told the boys weren't allowed to sit at the table playing and would have to sit at the same table as us!!!

Needless to say we have taken our custom elsewhere and where this would be somewhere we would visit several times during our annual trips to Lanzarote we will never be drinking here again!!! Never been treated so rudely in all of my life.

7  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

There was room for the children to sit at the table with the adults, but the adults wanted to sit and talk with the children sitting nearby - on their own. Playing with toys yes, but being generally quite noisy while other people in the bar were trying to enjoy their food and drinks. When we politely asked the adults to look after the children we were responded to with rude comments. In cases like this, it is much better that the custom is indeed taken elsewhere.

Although we do welcome families to enjoy time with us, (we have many friends with young children), the dolphin Inn is a bar where levels of respect for other visitors who do not have children are also respected.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Called on several occasions for both food & drinks.staff very welcoming on every visit food was excellent good choice.right next to the beach. Would definitely recommend. One of our favourite places too visit.staff always going that extra too help .see you again soon

1  Thank tonypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Tony,

Thank you for your kind review!

We hope to see you again sometime.

Best wishes

Team Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We just popped in for a drink on our second to last day then we saw the food being served and decided to stop for lunch. Glad we did it was excellent great value for money and plenty of choice. The staff were also very welcoming and funny. Shame we didn't visit earlier we shall be back next year.

1  Thank 7878Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi M, Public Relations Manager at Dolphin Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you for your kind review Chris. Better that you found us, all be it late, at least you know where we are for next time!

Best Wishes

Team Dolphin Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphin Inn also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Dolphin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing