We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveller rating
228
532
483
303
423
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
532
483
303
423
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbad reviewssmaller poolchinese buffetgreat holidaybars and restaurantssea frontfood was fineplenty of sunbedsyogurtrosaseafrontsangria
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You pay for what you get.
We returned last week from 10 days at this hotel, Yes the hotel needs some decoration but it is a two star. I have paid a lot more money in the past for worse.
Staff are lovely in the restaurant and bars, reception staff very friendly and helpful too, expect when you get forty questions when asking for an extra clean towel.
Location is good for the beaches, shops and restaurants if required.
Food again is good a good selection, typical for a Spanish hotel. We were all inclusive and did eat out a few times thou. The only thing I have to say, I am not a drinker but the all inclusive drinks stop an 10 pm and there after you have to pay.
All in all a very good break and value for money for a basic hotel.
Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Good budget hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDREW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello ANDREW P
We sincerely thank you for your positive review and good score you have given to us! Your favourable feedback is also very honest and you describe our hotels' strong points perfectly, as well as appreciating the hard work and efforts that we go to to ensure our guests have a comfortable and happy stay with us. Without being a luxury hotel, we offer good value most effectively. On top of this, our location is excellent! Thanks again for sharing your positive experience publicly and for recommending us to other readers. You will always be welcome here....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Had ten nights all inclusive over Easter and really enjoyed it
Food was simple but nice and the poolside facilities were great, fabulous views
Staff are friendly and helpful
I'll be returning because it's such good value

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank dominiccresswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello dominiccresswell
We thank you wholeheartedly, for your brief but fantastic review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated and have been able to identify our strengths and values. Indeed, our ratio between quality and price is very much in favour of the customer. As well as this, our great location and the service from our staff are other aspects that are well valued by our guests. Reviews like your give us even more us more strength and determination to continue to work at our best, so that we can meet all of our customers needs. Thanks again for your visit. You will always be welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our 7 night stay at this hotel which was 4 adults 2 children split over a 2 bedroom apartment and a 1 bedroom apartment. The positives were the perfect location it’s so close to everything and the bus pickup is just up the top of the road. Secondly our apartments had a lovely view of the pool with us enjoying many meals on our balcony enjoying the glorious sun. We were bed and breakfast with the food being really tasty although I recommend using the microwave if you like your food piping hot like we do. Now the slight downside is the apartments that are in need of a bit of modernising although it looks like they have made a start on the bottom apartments. We did have a few ants but as we wasn’t cooking we weren’t too bothered. The cleaner attended every other day which is good. It was very basic with just a kettle and toaster really could have done with a microwave as didn’t seem to have any saucepans to heat anything on hob either. Also we only had 1 plug which I had to keep moving from bathroom to kitchen and really could do with more sockets. The tv cost us 18.50 euros for 6 days but if we didn’t have young children and could go out later at night we wouldn’t have needed it.
The drinks at the pool bar was very good value and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. The pools were very clean and well manned with lifeguards and also plenty of sun loungers although you had to hire cushions.
We found the sauna as we were leaving but never did find the shop that is supposed to be there.
All in all I would say it’s worthy of its 2 stars and doesn’t need a lot to make it a 3 Star.
We would return to this hotel

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank RachelS1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Rachel S
We are very happy to see that both you and your lovely family have enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us in Lanzarote. Your review is very positive and honest which we sincerely thank you for writing, as well as the high score you have awarded to us.

Your feedback will be useful to other readers who are researching where to stay on their holiday. It is also very useful to us as it helps us to see what apsects are working well and where we are able to make some improvements. Our hotel, without being modern or luxurious, offers comfort and good value for money. These aspects, along with our great location in front of the sea are why guests keep coming back to us. It makes us happy to know that you are among them! Thank you for your visit.

You will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are great and professional.food is good .rooms are a little tired and need a upgrade.pool is not heated .so not many people will go in the pool as to cold .but all in all good value for money . entertainment and activities are good and again the staff are lovely

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Matthew P
The service given by our staff is indeed one of the best points of our hotel. We are proud of this and thank you for expressing this in your review. You have been very kind to review our BLS Costa Teguise Beach so positively, we really appreciate it! We work with constant enthusiasm to make improvements to our services and your feedback will be read carefully as it will be of great help to us. The whole team send you a warm greeting from Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Nice location food not good and weather was great hotel bit run down but ok definitely a 2 star you get what you pay for no complaints plastic cups for your drinks and main bar at night only open for 2 hrs after the first he you have to pay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tnails69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Hello tnails69
Thank you very much for your positive review and for the high score you have awarded to our hotel. Indeed, without being luxurious, we offer services that give great value for money. In addition, our excellent location facing the sea gives added value which our guests very much appreciate. We are glad to see that you also agree and thank you for expressing so to other readers. Thanks again for your visit. You will always be welcome back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews