We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeks all inclusive ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not even bother wasting your money or time. The food is awful, rooms are basic, everything is an extra and some staff aren't brilliant. I have complained about my room 3 times as there was a loud noise that was on and off all night and neither of me or my partner could sleep. (Nothing was done about this)
Our stay isn't even over yet and we wanted to go home on the first day.
The food also made me sick after the first few mouthfuls on the first night, never ate there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Ms. Jenna S
We are sorry to see that the food has not been to your total satisfaction. It is not easy to please all of our international guests when it comes to culinary tastes and we'll keep working hard to try and improve this aspect. The hotel offers value quite high and is well located. These aspects, along with other general services, are what make our customers feel satisfied. We apologise that this has not been so in your personal case and send you greetings as a farewell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the best location,best staff and loads of local amenities near by. The food for all inclusive is so and so,but you don't regret it,it grows on you :-). The beach is in front of the hotel and there are other 3 family beaches 5min walk away,very beautiful and long promenade for evening walks,great for kids as well,with a children's pool,and everything fenced and locked,all in all,VERY WORTH CHOOSING.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iulia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLS H, Customer Reviews Manager at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Iulia I
Indeed the location of our Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is fantastic! Facing the beach and with great facilities, it is an ideal place to stay in Lanzarote. We are very happy to know that both you and your family have enjoyed a lovely holiday with us and were happy with our services and we thank you so much for posting this for others to read. Thanks again for being our guest, you will always be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is only a two star so you get what you pay for we had a fantastic 11 night holiday our apartment was fine yes basic bedding changed every 5 days and towels every 2 days the pools are fab and we had a lovely view over the pool. The food in the restraunt was basic and cold but there's a microwave we did eat out quite a bit as so cheap! All the staff where so pleasant and very helpful we will def stay again but will prob go self catering! The hotel is in a fabulous position so near the beach and shopping centre .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

spent 10 nights here in November. basic but clean. brightly decorated room, good food, pleasant staff and ideal location. I wasn't expecting too much after reading some of the reviews. so pleased I didn't let the negative reviews put me off. I don't know what people expect when they book a 2star. I was very pleasantly surprised . always plenty of sunbeds too. no complaints from me or my better half. we were all inclusive but had a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen so had use of a fridge. we overlooked the round pool. the nearby beaches were lovely too. nice walks and a pleasant square with bars and restaurants 5 mins walk away. great for people watching. there is a lovely seating area near the main pool with basket weave chairs and sofas and a large bed overlooking the sea. the beaches were just outside of the hotel gate and 2 mins walk away. ideal for snorkelling. scuba diving , sea trekking and swimming. it maybe a good idea to invest in some beach shoes as it is quite rocky underfoot in some places when going into the sea. had fun feeding the fish with bread. we were kept entertained watching people going scuba diving etc. the abbey road pub which is just up the road from the reception has good singers on and was very popular. cheap drinks too. all in all had a great holiday and loved the location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groovyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel gives a whole new meaning to the word basic! We have just got back from a week's all inclusive - joke!!! Everything in this hotel is an extra. TV, sunbed cushions, beach towels, hair dryer, kettle, safe hire, etc.. what we got was a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen had a fridge and two cooker rings, very minimal basic kitchen equipment. The room appeared to be decorated by a blindfolded chimpanzee. The electric socket in the bathroom came away from the wall. The patio doors were very stiff and hard to open. There was only two electric sockets in the apartment, one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom.

The food is diabolical. I am vegetarian, so that cuts down choices. They offered a cooked breakfast, but the fried eggs were burnt on the bottom, swimming in grease and always cold, really horrible. The bread was always a bit stale. They often ran out off cups and saucers, so coffee was served in plastic cups. I was very disappointed with the food in general. It was always served tepid at best. They did have a microwave, but it was already overcooked when it was served, so i did not want to put it in a microwave. We ate out as much as possible, because a visit to the resturant was so disappointing.

On a positive note, the waiters worked hard to keep the resturant clean and tidy. They did quite well considering there limited resources.

The all inclusive drinks were quite limited. All served in plastic glasses at the pool bar, which was quite chilly in the evenings. There appeared to be an inside bar area, but it was closed all week.

There is a nice area with comfortable sofas and chairs outside, which overlooked the sea. It was a nice place to sit and relax when the sun was shinning. They had two pools, but nobody was using them.

The hotel is located in an excellent spot, next to the sea and just a few minutes walk from the centre of the resort. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We hired a car for three days and visited the main attractions of the Island. I liked the capital town as it had good shops there. We also when to Teguise, a very nice little quiet town during the week, which becomes very busy on a Sunday due to a market. We went to the National Park as saw where the volcanoes were, which was a very interesting trip. I did not find the Island very interesting on the whole - a lot of scrubland, and hardly a blade of grass anywhere.

I would not rush back to Lanzarote anytime soon, and if I did go back, I would aviod this hotel and pay a bit more for something better.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynngeoff257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.1 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,973 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,843 reviews
1.3 km away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#27 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,139 reviews
2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,187 reviews
0.3 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing