We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, dreadful food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Ranked #37 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel gives a whole new meaning to the word basic! We have just got back from a week's all inclusive - joke!!! Everything in this hotel is an extra. TV, sunbed cushions, beach towels, hair dryer, kettle, safe hire, etc.. what we got was a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen had a fridge and two cooker rings, very minimal basic kitchen equipment. The room appeared to be decorated by a blindfolded chimpanzee. The electric socket in the bathroom came away from the wall. The patio doors were very stiff and hard to open. There was only two electric sockets in the apartment, one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom.

The food is diabolical. I am vegetarian, so that cuts down choices. They offered a cooked breakfast, but the fried eggs were burnt on the bottom, swimming in grease and always cold, really horrible. The bread was always a bit stale. They often ran out off cups and saucers, so coffee was served in plastic cups. I was very disappointed with the food in general. It was always served tepid at best. They did have a microwave, but it was already overcooked when it was served, so i did not want to put it in a microwave. We ate out as much as possible, because a visit to the resturant was so disappointing.

On a positive note, the waiters worked hard to keep the resturant clean and tidy. They did quite well considering there limited resources.

The all inclusive drinks were quite limited. All served in plastic glasses at the pool bar, which was quite chilly in the evenings. There appeared to be an inside bar area, but it was closed all week.

There is a nice area with comfortable sofas and chairs outside, which overlooked the sea. It was a nice place to sit and relax when the sun was shinning. They had two pools, but nobody was using them.

The hotel is located in an excellent spot, next to the sea and just a few minutes walk from the centre of the resort. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We hired a car for three days and visited the main attractions of the Island. I liked the capital town as it had good shops there. We also when to Teguise, a very nice little quiet town during the week, which becomes very busy on a Sunday due to a market. We went to the National Park as saw where the volcanoes were, which was a very interesting trip. I did not find the Island very interesting on the whole - a lot of scrubland, and hardly a blade of grass anywhere.

I would not rush back to Lanzarote anytime soon, and if I did go back, I would aviod this hotel and pay a bit more for something better.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynngeoff257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have had 48 hrs away from having stayed here, slept and calmed down and reflected, and must say I still feel the same.Now I travel abroad at least 6-8 times a year and this is by far the most disappointing place and a place I fell I have been mis sold and not received any value for money,at times feeling like a prisoner.
The pool and the reception team where brilliant I must say, the rest....here we go
The food,well you could call it food but that would be disrespectful of any other foods, ( food being hot, tasty and of some taste and variety),and it certainly isn't a restaurant, canteen at best with general one/two if your lucky serving in both bar/canteen,there would always be at least 4 people wanting drinks, in large because the plastic only cups where half or a half pint size ensuring you spent pretty much all the time waiting to be served, BUT NOT PAST 10pm,after then you pay, pay at a all inclusive bar!!
The room we stayed in was of good size but very very basic and old,dangerous and very cheaply maintained,chipped tiles on the floor and walls ensured you ways had to be mindful of cutting yourself, a mix match of different shades of white Lawson made for intriguing viewing whilst having a very very very slow running shower.
The entertainment is produced in the form of a "snake" of a male sort who if your female will have him around you and your fellow female friends, he certainly entertained one married lady on our last night....
So to summarise if you like a nice pool area and view onto the sea,small drinks( water not included that's in the vending machine you pay for chocolate,crisps etc as well, you don't need wifi,you like cold over cooked pasta, burgers,hotdogs,pizza and the same salad and desserts...then this is the place for you.....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeeNicola6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through Love Holidays who were no help when I complained. I was put in room 115. Work surfaces were cracked and peeling. Cupboard doors did not fit and were loose. Wardrobes used to have doors, the curtains probably did meet once upon a time. The smell was putrid. Lost panels had been replaced with bits of wood loosely screwed in place. The terrace was by the side of reception and therefore no privacy. I explained that the room wasn't hygienic, it was smelly and dirty, nevertheless they were reluctant to help and insisted they were full and could not move me. I told them that they should not let that room out and I explained that I had taken photos for TripAdvisor they found an upgrade for me. Its such a shame, its a great location pool are is good but the rooms are dreadful. Stay clear.

Room Tip: View the room before moving in. Rooms around the main pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had ten nights at the beginning of November and had a lovely holiday. The apartment we had was rather run down but was none the less clean and one of the biggest we have had on any of our budget holidays. With two pools and nicely maintained gardens, the place did not feel crowded.

The staff were very friendly although they were spread a bit thin. However, as is usually the case, if you are polite and respectful to them, they would be as helpful as they could. The food was adequate rather than good and as I am Ceoliac, my choices were rather restricted to salad but having said that, we didn't starve. Paying the sort of money we did, you have got to expect to have a few meals out and there is plenty of choice in the town.

Where this place really scores well is on its location. It really is on the sea front with a beach five minutes walk away and in the centre of town too.

All in all, a great base for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely holiday at this hotel and the location is great. You step outside the back gate and you are by the sea with sandy beaches about 10 minutes walking distance. You can also sit on the hotel patio and see the sea. The food was good with plenty of choice and we thought the apartment was lovely as it was clean and well equipped. The hotel is attractive looking and low build, so no going up and down in lifts in ugly tower blocks. All the staff were polite and helpful. The shopping centre is 10 minutes walk and we used the local buses to travel to other towns on the island, as the bus fares were very reasonable. There was no entertainment at the hotel but that suited us as a couple and we found it was a very quiet place with no noise at night at all. This hotel was very good for a 2 star and we would recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank gjr941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Teguise hotels
1.1 km away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,973 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,840 reviews
1.3 km away
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
Blue Sea Costa Bastian
#29 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,136 reviews
2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,170 reviews
0.3 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $83 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing