We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the hotel and shall return next year. I really cant believe some peoples moaning about it. Nearly all the staff were great especially Jo, the french girl in the pool bar, the fin girl and major D in the restaurant to name a few. The place is clean ( could do with modernising) and well run. Food is great and plenty of options ( never had real bacon, sausages and black pudding in a hotel abroad before) . Pool area is great, animation team great, rooms great. I liked the fact it was away from the busy centre and didnt mind walking . If you go and like walking get your self up the volcano behind the hotel for fantastic views. I like to run or walk every morning and spent a lot of time up there and the area surrounding , watching the hawks hunting. Also i advise going for a spa every day its free !! Overall i enjoyed our stay .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jonnyboyhudds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon jonnyboyhudds,
Many thanks in advance for your great comments.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed so much evey detail of your stay here.
We'll be awaiting for you when you decide to come back.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 3,417 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 5days beginning of October with my daughter,after reading reviews before we went we were a little apprehensive as the reviews weren't good.On arrival we found the staff very helpful no problems finding room which was absolutely beautiful and huge with sea view and pool view and lovely sunsets,food was lovely entertainment not to bad but overall enjoyed it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Gail,
First of all, thanks for omitting the criticism and trusting us when deciding to come and visit our hotel.
We are also grateful that you have allowed us to know your opinion. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have taken a very good impression. We hope you come back soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic week here, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the food is plentiful with so much choice, we especially enjoyed the lunches at the pool bar. Jo the UK representative is great and really helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kentmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Kentmum123,
Many thanks in advance for your great comments.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed so much your stay here.
We'll be awaiting for you when you decide to come back.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my sister back at the end of June; we'd been before with the whole family but wanted to come again by ourselves! All staff really pleasant and welcoming, general friendliness and a smile definitely goes a long way!

Our room was much the same as previous visits, cleaned well and didn't have any problems, yes it could maybe do with a bit of refurbishment but we didn't spend much time in the room so not a worry. As mentioned in previous reviews the noise from evening entertainment can be heard but it all shuts down at 11:30-midnight.

For the size of this hotel we were surprised to find out that sunbeds have never been an issue on any of our visits, particularly later ones as they now remove towels if no one has turned up by a certain amount of time; quite satisfying of a morning to see the pile grow as they're all unceremoniously dumped on a rock!

Great selection in terms of food, large variety of salads, meats, pasta, chips, paella, other cooked veg etc. The restaurant has more than enough space to accommodate everyone, staff were great at helping you to find a table if you were struggling. Top tip is definitely don't miss out on the themed nights, they're usually quite poorly signed and pointed out so heading through to the overflow area is a must. Big thanks as well to our favourite chef who remembered us from previous years and always had a smile on his face and time to ask how you were doing.

Both day and evening entertainment were great and the animation team really makes the hotel for us, they all work incredibly hard on getting people involved and making sure you enjoy yourself. Luis in particular has been nothing short of amazing every year, he deserves all the praise he gets for his hard work - still no idea where he gets all his energy from! Large variety of activities offered including yoga, aquagym, rifle shooting, archery and many more. The music round the pool can be quite loud so something to bear in mind if you're looking for total quiet and relaxation. Thoroughly enjoyed evening entertainment whether it be professional shows such as Il Divo (a must see!) or more informal games involving the guests and there's a lot of dancing led by the team after the shows each night which is great fun. We ate early in the evenings so we could get down and get good seats round the stage, which seemed to be an issue for people who ate later.

Had no major issues with drinks apart from queues being quite large at the main bar since the piano bar is no longer all inclusive, also cocktails are just slushies so not fantastic. A lot of drinks in the pool bar were available self-service which was great for cutting down queues during the day, also pots of ice cream were available whenever. Not a huge fan of the food offered in the pool bar for lunch, usually pizza, chips etc. but sometimes looked a bit dry so preferred to eat in the restaurant instead.

Overall had a great return stay and definitely want to come back at some point in future! Big thanks to all the staff for their hard work and friendly nature.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank jesstamsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon jesstamsyn,
First of all we want to thank you for each one of your kind and positive comments.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We will be waiting for you when you want to return.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week 3-10th November (room606)). Check in was quick, staff polite and helpful. On day 2 of our holidays our 3 year year old son become ill and we had to have a dr to our room. This was arranged by reception. Dr arrived within 20 minutes, checked him out and arranged a taxi straight away to hospital. The Dr was brilliant, helpful and professional. We attended the general hospital in Arrecife, where they took our soon straight in for treatment. Unbelievable, excellent service and care by all the staff. Cannot fault them in any way. Arrived back a while later and the reception staff were amazing-asking how he was etc and what ever we needed to contact them directly. Our son didn’t eat for several days and we were very concerned-in came ‘Jo’ the British customer relations for the hotel. This lady arranged with the chef to provide some of our sons favourite food-which may I add wasn’t on any menu anywhere-this was arranged by Jo and the chef to encourage our son to eat. Jo checked with us every day what he would like to eat and how he was doing-Jo, you were amazing, you weren’t just doing your job-you went above and beyond the call of duty. You deserve more praise than I can give you on here, but I do hope you may get to see this, you are the jewel in the crown at this hotel. I’d also like to thank the chef and the gentleman in the restaurant (I’m sorry I didn’t get your name), possible restaurant manager?? Who also went above and beyond to help us. Thank you to all of you, it’s scary when things like this happen away from home, but you couldn’t have done any more than you did and for that we will always be grateful.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, the fish and steak was out of this world, the staff work tirelessly every mealtime to provide for people, some of which were down right rude.
The rooms are a little tired, but it’s clean and comfortable. Pool area is lovely, couldn’t always find a sun bed.
Quite a walk down to the beach, but it’s a pleasant walk.
No where outside to sit of an evening, entertainment is a bit Butlins, but was ok
We will definitely return for a week next year to recharge our batteries.
Once again a massive thank you to all the staff who helped us especially Jo-ure a diamond xx

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ceriwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arantxa S, Manager at Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon ceriwills,
First of all we want to thank you for each one of your kind and positive comments.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.
But above all we are pleased to know that you have received an excellent special attention for your son.
We will be waiting for you when you want to return.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
3.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#10 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,800 reviews
3.3 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,180 reviews
1.2 km away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#41 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,052 reviews
0.9 km away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,277 reviews
1.6 km away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa

Address: Calle Atalaya s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#14 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range: $123 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
350 Rooms - twins and junior suites, all with a large terrace from which you can enjoy incredible views of the 20,000 m2 of gardens and the 2,000 m2 of swimming pools. Air conditioning, full bath, hair dryer, telephone, minibar, music channel, satellite TV... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beatriz Costa Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa And Spa
Beatriz Hotel Lanzarote
Costa Teguise
Beatriz Costa Teguise
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing