We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool The Beach House Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
The Beach House lounge and solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House solar heated private plunge pool
The Beach House Lounge
The Beach House Master Bedroom
The Beach House Twin Bedroom
The Beach House Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Interior view from the stairs
The Beach House  roof terrace with sea views
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Sea View from The Beach House Terrace
Path to Las Cucharas Beach
Las Cucharas beach, just outside of the Beach House
Arrieta beach, 20 minutes drive from the Beach House
Famara beach, perfect for practicing your surfing and kite-surfing. Around 20 minutes driving.
Arrecife old town, perfect for an evening stroll with many tapas restaurants. 15 minutes drive.
Stunning cactus garden in Guatiza. From the Beach House it's a 20 minute drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst holiday experience in 20 years”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

When we booked this holiday we looked on trip advisor but there were no comments. What a shame we could have avoided a disaster. On our return there was 1 very critical one which we back up completely. Don't take my word for it check my photos which I have included. Be warned in this apartment there is NO outside space in sunlight apart from the roof which has no shelter from the constant Lanzarote wind and it is up 20 fire escape steps. Their photos are entirely disingenuous. The only outside space in the entire property is the 18inches of decking round their splash pool. You look out onto a 10 ft wall across from the pool.( Photo provided) There is no view out of any window.
The property is generally shabby and damp with a dead yucca plant in the corner , broken beading in the screen and an absolutely filthy couch to sit on. The upstairs shower was dirty, cramped and dribbled water with poor quality towels beds & bedding. Yet they describe the place as "luxury" & "stylish" & charge prices reflecting that.
The cockroaches ,which they actually warn you about in their info folder although they claim will be dead when you find them , are there in numbers and still very much alive.
( Be careful if you go to the downstairs loo in the night as you'll stand on them ! )
We voiced our concerns to the owners who gave us a new sofa immediately. Why did they need to be told it was disgusting ? and new towels which, because they were thicker never dried in the damp apartment for the rest of the week ! But nothing bar major renovations could have improved the inherent flaws in the apartment. Their advertisement is a con and we never ate in the entire week in the evening (very unusual for us ) & spent as little time in it as possible. As I said to their employee nobody in their right minds pays over 1000 euros a week to look at a 10ft wall with no sun. We tried to get some reimbursement but they had our money and we could go hang. There is no language barriers by the way - these people are Brits. They have since claimed they feel their photos are a true reflection of their place - check mine and make up your own mind.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing family holiday”
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first holiday away as a family of 4 and it did not dissappoint. The beach house was fantastic, beautifully decorated, quiet and so close to a lovely family resort where we could get absolutely everything we needed. The little private pool was excellent, we could hardly get our little girl out of there! We would 100% recommend it. We thought Costa Teguise was really clean, friendly and ideal for those with a young family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to the beach
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such an incredible holiday and apartment!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

It was an inredible place to stay we all really enjoyed ourselves. The Beach House is perfect, with a wonderful pool and beautiful roof terrace. We ordered groceries for our arrival. They were a fantastic selection of fresh fruit & veg! All of us absolutely loved the place, I couldn't say a bad word about it. We will all be coming back and staying here again very soon!

Thank you very much Sarah, we will definitely recommend you to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and pool!
Liked least: Nothing - Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG N
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OVERATED, OVERPRICED AND TRADING ON PAST REPUTATION THEREFORE NOT AS ADVERTISED”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks last year and although at the end of the high season nothing in this rented property worked. The pool has limited use due to the neighbours although the locals seem not to extend same courtesy with entertaining most evenings. THE PROPERY IS INVESTED WITH COCKROACHES AND THE AVERAGE DAY WE KILLED AND PICKED UP 10/15, This was at our own expense of sprays etc from the local shops. Although we reported items broken or faulty nothing was done to to improve or provide alternative solutions. The final insult was to believe we could be bought off with a cheap bottle of sparkling wine which we declined.

Do not be fooled with the marketing as this is all the substance of the property you will be very disapointed and there are cheaper and better options available. this is not value for money and not as advertised, tired and dated interior with inadequate fixture and fittings and dont forget you will always have the extra guests to occupy your time with as the owners dont care ONCE THEY HAVE YOUR MONEY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: the time to go home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2012
We have only just started to advertise on Trip Advisor, this is why there are no other reviews to date.
In response to the points raised, we have this property professionally fumigated twice a year as a preventative measure which is standard in Lanzarote so therefore it would be impossible to have seen any live cockroaches as this treatment would kill them and it is in fact guaranteed by the company that fumigate.
He did not report anything broken or faulty, the fact he does not specify what those things were confirms that really.
This gentleman was extremely rude, verbally aggressive and threatened us with writing an unfavourable review on trip advisor.
Our Lanzarote Retreats office is a one minute walk from this property and open 5 mornings a week and we are 24/7 available by phone for all our guests to contact us during their stay. Most of our guests are lovely and thoroughly enjoy their stay at The Beach House. In fact, so many guests rebook this villa so we do not need to advertise this property on many websites.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing