We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,074)
Filter reviews
4,074 results
Traveller rating
1,827
1,561
534
111
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,827
1,561
534
111
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluabay hotelpool barsea viewlovely hotelmain restaurantsaladgreat holidayreception staffplenty of choiceevening entertainmentsuperior roommexican nightbars and restaurantsentertainment areaon tapplenty of sunbedsthemed nights
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 4,074 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Just returned from a 5 night break at this hotel and as our first time in Lanzarote I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly.

This hotel is centrally located in Costa Teguise and about a 25 minute transfer from the airport.

I also didn't struggle with gluten free food and the chef was happy to go through options with me.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was large room with a sitting area
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and time you have dedicated to write it.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.
We hope you will visit us in a near future,
Kind regards,

Luis Merino
Director
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
direccion.lanzarotebeach@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Just got back from a week away at the beginning of November, it was our first time in Lanzarote and we loved it. We shared our holiday with friends and on arrival at the hotel both couples were upgraded to bigger rooms, which was a lovely surprise. The rooms were very clean and modern, including the bathroom. There were cakes and wine waiting for us in the fridge, the cakes were lovely but the wine was awful, most of it went down the sink I'm sorry to say. The food was lovely and there was plenty of it, no complaints about that at all. Entertainment ok and it was very cold outside in the evening, they did eventually move it inside but still not very good. The only moan, and I wish I didn't have to, was about the pool. In the information about the hotel it states in bold that sunbeds cannot be reserved with towels, but what did people do....leave all sorts on things on the sunbeds all day and even overnight. We could not get a decent sunbed in all the time that we were there, not that we are sun worshippers, but to be able to lie by the pool in the sun when we wanted to would have been nice. We went to reception but were told that it happens all the time, so why put in the hotel information that you can't do it and people blatantly do it all the time. Moan over, apart from that we would go back.

Room Tip: We had a good room with pool view on the second floor, not sure about any other rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Daphne_Kramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and time you have dedicated to write it. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice holiday in our Hotel and highly appreciate the feedback you gave us.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future in our Hotel.
Best regards,

Luis Merino
Director
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
direccion.lanzarotebeach@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Me and my mother had a wonderful week at your hotel from the friendly welcome we received on arrival to the wonderful sea view room we were allocated. Thank you very much for the upgrade. The room was spotless and modern with a lovely walk in shower. We were spoilt for choice as regards for food and it was all excellent quality with a good choice of all inclusive drinks. The beach was only 5 minutes away so not too much time wasted walking. Time went very fast but our experience made it an extra special mother and daughter time. I will recommend BeLive Lanzarote and I hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and time you have dedicated to write it.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.
We hope you will visit us in a near future,
Kind regards,

Luis Merino
Director
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
direccion.lanzarotebeach@belivehotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a week away at the start of November.
The hotel itself Is small but the best parts are if you pay for a seaview room - you get a lovely view of the beach which Is worth the extra. The hotel Is in a great location for the shops and restaurants all just outside the hotel. Some lovely coastal walks as well and the beach.
Entertainment is hit and miss but the brandy well pub adjoined to the hotel Is for our age range in our early thirties the best place to be in the evening. Some drinks are included in the AI and there are often singers and performers in there a bit later on.
Pool area is quite small and no grounds to walk around but as you are in the centre of the resort this doesn’t matter so much.
It was my partners birthday when we were there and the hotel kindly brought up champagne and cake which was lovely and a nice touch.
Rooms were clean and modern.
Food in the buffet could be improved and they seriously need to put some spaces between the tables! Us brits like our privacy, tables so close you can’t even walk between them. Some nationalities like to walk by and stare at what you are eating which was annoying to say the lease. Hotel needs to change the table plan in the buffet to make it more enjoyable to eat there.
A la carte options we tried were the Mexican and Italian both ok but nothing special.
Ate out a couple of times and plenty restaurants near by.
Jack Daniels restaurant do lovely burgers and with sea views.
All in all we enjoyed are stay no hassles and great location.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natsg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and time you have dedicated to write it.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our Hotel.
We hope you will visit us in a near future,
Kind regards,

Luis Merino
Director
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
direccion.lanzarotebeach@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A last minute decision for a mini break in November 2017 to celebrate my birthday.

Transfer took about 25 minutes. Hotel book in was easy and quick. Staff are all very helpful and happy in their job. Even put a bottle of fizz and a assortment of small cakes in our fridge as a Happy Birthday gift. Nice and thoughtful touch.

Fresh food was prepared for us on arrival, fresh cooked fish with salad.

We had an all inclusive package and the food did not disappoint. Plenty of chioce and tasty. Restaurant is downstairs under the hotel. No views from any windows, felt a bit cramped.

Hotel is right on the beach via the back door. Plenty of sun loungers, but we did spend most of our time out walking, swimming in the sea as warmer than the pool.

Pool towels can be hired for 15 euros each, which is returnable when you hand in your towels at the end of your stay.

There is daytime entertainment if you fancy, shooting, darts, golf etc..

Plenty of shops and bars around to amuse yourself around the hotel complex. MUST go to the Irish bar over the road, plenty of night life and fantastic singers, bands there.

The room was a family room (for 4 people).Number 1212. Brilliantly clean, and small kitchen area, two double wardrobes, lovely bathroom (Big shower), all mod cons, tv, fridge, balcony over looking the pool and entertainment. Great for the sunshine as it settled on our balcony at the end of the day. Not a noisy complex at all.

Only downside, as so hot, our air con was not working, but as we were on the second floor we could happily leave the french doors open all night with safety.

Bottle water is free and plentiful from reception.

Harry's Bar is part of the hotel complex, so entertainment etc is available. Free drinks again for residence.

Would we go back. Oh, definelty yes. Lovely area and plenty to do, plus it was 80f.

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor, Pool view rooms are quiet, get the sun & a view. Ground floor face a wall & their table & chairs are open plan, no privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and time you have dedicated to write it. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice holiday in our Hotel and highly appreciate the feedback you gave us.
We hope to welcome you again in a near future in our Hotel.
Best regards,

Luis Merino
Director
Be Live Experience Lanzarote Beach
direccion.lanzarotebeach@belivehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews