We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Verde 27

Mai Tai Pool Bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mai Tai Pool Bar
Balcony View Verde Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Mai Tai Pool Bar
Balcony View
Verde Pool
Living Area
Verde Plaza
Verde 27
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Area
Living Area
Balcony View
Balcony View
Verde Pool
Heated Pool at Mai Tai
Bridge to Pool Bar
Jacuzzi at Pool Bar
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool Bar
Reception
Play Area within Complex
Las Cucharas Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
parklands...
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really liked this apartment, it had everything you need and more, very comfortable, clean and nicely furnished, Valerie answered all our pre booking questions prompt and was very helpful, the Sands complex was great, with 6 pools 2 (heated) , restaurant, snack bar, on site supermarket, entertainment, and use of all these things and more included in our booking fee, another nice touch was the milk and water in the fridge when we arrived, Costa Teguise has a great coast line and nice walks with plenty of restaurants, we enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Verde 27 to book for your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Complex
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret2...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a January break”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our second time at this apartment and it was just as good as the first. Clean and well equipped with some nice extras like milk and water in the fridge when we arrived.
Sands Beach is a very well kept complex and the staff are friendly and helpful. We loved watching the tri athletes in the pool, from our balcony - amazing swimmers.
Booking with Valerie is quick and easy, emails answered promptly and all information supplied, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather !
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful week in the sunshine”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Valerie's apartment is first class, spacious, comfortable bed and the balcony was a joy to sit on at night, We will definitely be going back.
Limited English channels on the television but we did not go on holiday to watch TV so all in all a fabulous apartment and holiday and Valerie makes it all so easy to book.
Thanks Valerie we will be in touch again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: evenings on the balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KONAON
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday base”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Found the apartment to be very spacious and extremely well equipped. Ceiling fans def made a difference to the ability to escape the midday sun/heat and also to the quality of sleep as it is very hot at night! Valerie was great to deal with, always replied quickly and was extremely helpful. Villa is beside a pool specifically set aside for swimming not messing around which was a lovely change and also means it has a quiet atmosphere as all swimmers there, even the kids are swimming lengths!
Resort itself never felt busy even though it was school holidays which made for a very relaxing fortnight.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrelandMo...
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in Sands Beach Resort”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at no 27 Verde for eight days at the end of October. Everything went well, the apartment was exactly as described and booking with Valerie was very straightforward.
We were travelling with our daughter husband and children who stayed in one of the beachfront bungalows. We chose Verde 27 as it was upstairs and was by the adult pool so it was quieter than the beachfront which is more suitable for young children.
Valeries' apartment was the same as the beachfront one except that Valeries' had the advantage of three large ceiling fans - one in the bedroom and two in the living room and these provided welcome coolness during the day. I imagine in summer they would be vital for a comfortable stay.
The only disadvantage to apartments in this resort is that the stairs are very steep with no handrail and although we are able bodied this proved a bit difficult when we arrived as it was pouring rain and the resort is all tiled so it was extremely slippery. Fortunately next day all was dry and remained so for the remainder of our stay. In fairness the apartment is described as unsuitable for disabled or elderly but the addition of handrails would make the stairs less dangerous. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return if staying in Costa Teguise again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Wet dangerous stairs on arrival
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing