We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Villas Las Maretas - Costa...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mareta

Private Pool and Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool and Garden
1st Floor Bedroom and en Suite Bathroom 1st floor double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private Pool and Garden
1st Floor Bedroom and en Suite Bathroom
1st floor double bedroom
1st floor 2 single beds Bedroom. Terrace overlooking sea
Dinning area ground floor
Living room ground floor
Living room and dining area.
Private pool and terrace views to the sea.
Bathroom
Overall view of the villa.
Bedrooms balcony view to the sea.
Beach 5min walking distance
Beach 5min walking distance
Beach 5min walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
T P
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Villas Las Maretas - Costa Teguise, Lanzarote”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Villas Las Maretas - Costa Teguise, Lanzarote

We had a fantastic stay here from 26th April - 3rd May 2017 and we loved every minute.
Jose (the landlord) made us feel very welcome and a bottle of wine was at the villa to greet us along with many amenities such as toiletries, cleaning products etc.
Close to bars, restaurants and just a couple of minutes to the promenade/sea leading into the main square, we walked this every night taking in some breathtaking views of the coastline.

This property is 11.2 miles from Puerto del Carmen, Villas Las Maretas boasts an outdoor pool and views of the sea. Playa Blanca is 21.7 miles away. Free WiFi is provided throughout the property.

Featuring a terrace, all units are air conditioned and have a dining area and a seating area with a flat-screen TV. Some units include a balcony and/or patio. There is also a kitchen, equipped with a dishwasher, oven and microwave. A toaster is also featured, as well as a coffee machine and a kettle. Free private parking is also available at this villa. Towels and bed linen are offered.

The property has water sports facilities and bike hire is available. Car hire is available at the property and the area is popular for golfing. The area is popular for horse riding and snorkeling. Corralejo is 28 miles from Villas Las Maretas. Lanzarote Airport is 6.8 miles from the property.

We will definitely be returning again next year!

For reservations contact Jose: +34649913135

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this lovely villa for a week, it was clean and plenty of room to lounge about, great comfy beds. lovely quiet location but only a 10-15 min walk to shops and restaurants along the sea front where there is also a small beach. If you follow the seafront around you will find more shops and a lot more restaurants.
Jose the owner was very accommodating when we were enquiring about the villa (as we were taking a 10 week old baby) he met us at the villa, and showed us around. Was lovely to meet him and would stay again in this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great location for a peaceful break at New Year”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was excellent and just as described in the literature. There is sufficient outside furniture for our party of 4 and the requirements of self-catering was again sufficient.

Jose was excellent and responded very efficiently to any request that we made.

The location was excellent for our party, because we were looking for a quiet location. Although we hired a car to make things as easy as possible, if you do not mind walking amenities can be reached on foot. It is a very pleasant walk along the beach walk into the main areas of the resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June268
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, lovely well furnished villa, quiet location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good response and easy booking when dealing with Jose the owner. The villa was in a good location, quiet but within a nice walk along the sea front to the restaurants and shops. The villa was nicely furnished, light and airy and comfortable king size bed. Would happily book it again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith M
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay at Villa Mareta. It was an easy 15 minute drive from the airport and the self contained Villa had everything we were looking for. The kids enjoyed the pool and watching the sunrises from the balcony. Having all facilities was great- amazing to have a washing machine on holiday. The Villa is only a few metres from the sea and 15 mins walk along the seaside walkway to the town for shops and cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing