We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,242)
Filter reviews
2,242 results
Traveller rating
1,140
636
273
126
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
636
273
126
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant adult bar pizza casablanca bar salt water room in the main hotel beach bar every other day blue domes main restaurant animation team mini bar great holiday reception staff slide pool summer palace kos town
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2,242 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My husband, my 3 children and I have stayed at Norida Beach four times; 2012, 2013, 2015 and 2017. It honestly never ceases to impress.
We stay in a bungalow outside of the main hotel which we prefer, it is so quiet, never any noise or disturbance. The rooms are basic but spotless and the bathroom is nice with a good array of complimentary products.
The air con is perfect and the views over the sea are amazing.
The food is fantastic and varied, with a buffet restaurant, a Greek and a Chinese, be sure to book for the Greek and Chinese though.
The three pools and pool bars are fantastic and offer a good choice of snacks and drinks. The beach is well equipped with a pizza bar and drinks bar as part of the all inclusive, pedaloes are included in the all inclusive too, as are the sun loungers and parasol.
We went in high season (August) and always managed to get a sun lounger around the pools without getting there at 6 am!
We don't really use the entertainment as we prefer to have a walk along the beach at night but the staff really make the place, so friendly and happy to help.
There is a souvenir shop, jewellery shop and minimarket.
All inclusive food and drink includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotdogs, pizza, and other savoury snacks during the day at the pool bars. Cakes, sandwiches and snacks at the main bar at various times throughout the day. Popcorn/snacks at night. Ice cream available from morning until midnight! Drinks available until midnight, all drinks are included in the all inclusive. Mini bar restocked every other day.
Rooms cleaned to a high standard and towels/products replenished daily.
There is a bus into Kardamena and other trips available from the hotel.
There is a play park and games club for the children.
Beautiful views, you can spend your time relaxing or join in with the activities.
So much going on I couldn't possibly write it all but I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Emma W,
Greetings from Mitsis Norida Beach and thank you for this wonderful comment, which is more than a great reward for us.

On behalf of all of us here at Norida, we would like to thank you for your loyalty to Mitsis chain and Norida Beachin particular. We are delighted that the time you have spent with us was simply perfect once again and with great pleasure we will forward your kind comments to the whole team of Norida Beach.

Thank you for recommending so highly our resort to the other Tripadvisor members and we look forward to welcoming you back in the season 2018!

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place, the staff were friendly and attentive and clearly took pride in their place of work which is lovely to see. The hotel is very clean and our family room was huge and comfortable with views to dye for. The drinks and cocktails on offer are good. The Greek restaurant was awesome, we sat over looking the sea enjoying our moussaka and the waiters just made it for us, they were so funny and made a big fuss over the children. We sadly didn't get to go to the Asian restaurant due to a confusion over their closure on Sundays. If I was to give any constructive criticism then I would say the to pools directly outside the hotel require attention as they are slippery when wet which being a pool side is unavoidable. Secondly for us the children's disco/entertainment finished too late and would do better finishing a hour earlier, as it means the main entertainment starts later due to the knock on effect and goes on too late for us. Still we loved our stay and felt very sad to leave. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Claire M,
Thank you for your sincere TripAdvisor review.

Your kind comments regarding the service, the staff, the food and the cleanliness made us really happy. Your feedback is a big reward for us and with great pleasure we will make sure to share it with our team.
We also value your feedback regarding the pool area and have already taken it into consideration.

Once again thank you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We go to this hotel every May and it's great as we feel like we are going home, always have the same maisonette, you do pay a bit extra but we love the comfort, you can sit on your balcony and take two steps into the pool to cool down. Food excellent, Rooms clean and staff are amazing!

Room Tip: Maisonette as right next to the pool and you can use your own bathroom etc, a tiny walk round the pool to the bar
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Julie S,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and Kos.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday in Kos once again and for taking some time to share your experience with a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the stay with us, that we keep exceeding your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This was our first all inclusive holiday as a family of five and having booked the hotel in the previous February our expectations were average.
From the moment we 1st arrived at the Hotel, at about 10.30pm and being greeted by a friendly receptionist to the restaurant for a meal, to the moment we checked out, we had a simply superb time.
The accommodation was spotless, the staff all very professional, yet friendly, the food of a very good standard and the Hotel itself very well maintained with all the facilities one would want for a fantastic family holiday.
So impressed we have already booked for next year and look forward to seeing the improvements to the Asian and Greek restaurants building, not that any were needed.
If only all Hotels paid so much attention to detail as this one.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank giggsy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear giggsy2017,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and sunny Kos.

We are very pleased to read such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor, covering all aspects of your experience from the welcome on arrival, the facilities and the dining options to the efficiency of our team.

Thank you for considering your stay as perfect and for recommending so highly our resort and it's a great new that you've already booked your next holiday with us!

We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family back!

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My family which consisted of 6 Adults and 3 children. We all enjoyed the holiday at the Nordia Beach. Staff were very friendly.Hotel clean. A wide variety of food to choose from. Something for everyone.

Rio and all the Animation Team were Brilliant. Worked very hard to ensure everyone was having a good time. Would definitely return to this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank JanC1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jan C,
Having read your flattering review on Tripadvisor, allow us to say how delighted we are to have met your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness standards throughout the resort, the services and facilities, the dining options but mostly we’d like to thank you describing the hotel's staff as a "highlight" - with much to our pleasure we will forward your kind comments to all of them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews