We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,140
635
273
126
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
635
273
126
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant adult bar pizza casablanca bar salt water room in the main hotel beach bar every other day blue domes main restaurant animation team mini bar great holiday reception staff slide pool summer palace kos town
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We go to this hotel every May and it's great as we feel like we are going home, always have the same maisonette, you do pay a bit extra but we love the comfort, you can sit on your balcony and take two steps into the pool to cool down. Food excellent, Rooms clean and staff are amazing!

Room Tip: Maisonette as right next to the pool and you can use your own bathroom etc, a tiny walk round the pool to the bar
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Julie S,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and Kos.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday in Kos once again and for taking some time to share your experience with a review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the stay with us, that we keep exceeding your expectations and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the area.

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This was our first all inclusive holiday as a family of five and having booked the hotel in the previous February our expectations were average.
From the moment we 1st arrived at the Hotel, at about 10.30pm and being greeted by a friendly receptionist to the restaurant for a meal, to the moment we checked out, we had a simply superb time.
The accommodation was spotless, the staff all very professional, yet friendly, the food of a very good standard and the Hotel itself very well maintained with all the facilities one would want for a fantastic family holiday.
So impressed we have already booked for next year and look forward to seeing the improvements to the Asian and Greek restaurants building, not that any were needed.
If only all Hotels paid so much attention to detail as this one.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank giggsy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear giggsy2017,
Greetings from the Mitsis Norida Beach Resort and sunny Kos.

We are very pleased to read such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor, covering all aspects of your experience from the welcome on arrival, the facilities and the dining options to the efficiency of our team.

Thank you for considering your stay as perfect and for recommending so highly our resort and it's a great new that you've already booked your next holiday with us!

We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family back!

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

My family which consisted of 6 Adults and 3 children. We all enjoyed the holiday at the Nordia Beach. Staff were very friendly.Hotel clean. A wide variety of food to choose from. Something for everyone.

Rio and all the Animation Team were Brilliant. Worked very hard to ensure everyone was having a good time. Would definitely return to this Hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank JanC1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Jan C,
Having read your flattering review on Tripadvisor, allow us to say how delighted we are to have met your expectations.

Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness standards throughout the resort, the services and facilities, the dining options but mostly we’d like to thank you describing the hotel's staff as a "highlight" - with much to our pleasure we will forward your kind comments to all of them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future,

With best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Just back from a week's stay here and have mixed feelings about it. It to my mind definitely isn't a 5* but it is a good 4*. Most of the reception staff were helpful apart from one older lady who was a bit obstructive when it came to helping me with my Mitsis Friends card but everyone else was friendly. The food wasn't bad. We did try the Chinese one night but didn't rate it at all so I'm surprised by so many people saying otherwise. The star to me was the Greek at lunchtime but unfortunately I think this is the restaurant that is going to be changed for next year which in my opinion is wrong. It looks like a rustic Greek taverna overlooking the sea and shouldn't be changed. The main dining room is massive and can get a bit overcrowded later in the evening so we always ate there as soon as it was opened. Myself and my son have a nut allergy which we informed the hotel about in advance but it made no difference to anything. When you go up to the food area there is an A4 piece of paper that basically says that the food - as a whole - could contain and then it lists every allergen going. This is so lazy and unhelpful. I've been to many 5* restaurants who label each dish individually which is what this hotel should do. You're basically taking your life in your hands with each meal. When I asked someone which of the deserts contained nuts, everything except the jelly and icecream were pointed out - helpful not. This sounds crazy but the best thing I ate there was the rice pudding though I found it odd having it for breakfast everyday, if they'd done it for a dessert after dinner I'd have had it then as well. Oh yes, another thing that I 5* hotel would have is fresh juice not and squash marked as juice from a machine. The only place they did fresh juice was in the Greek taverna at lunchtime which was delicious. The atmosphere there at lunchtime in the taverna was more in keeping with a hotel in Greece and had a laid back feeling and a very friendly guy who collected the plates etc. It felt more sedate there and you weren't crowded or having to wait in a long queue like you do in the main restaurant. The pool areas could do we a bit of updating and it was very slippery around the outside edge so be careful. There were ample sunbeds and no reserving of them which was good. Cleaners were very good and thorough. We were up the hill but didn't find it a problem. I wanted to be by the beach more but found it too noisy which was a shame. It would be nice if there was a 'quiet' area for people who want to sunbathe but without kids running around or music playing. I stayed at what was a Mitsis last year in Corfu and found that much nicer but I think we will try another Mitsis at some stage we won't go to this one again. It was handy having a bus that stopped outside the hotel to go into Kardamena and Kos Town. I hadn't realised either that you got a kettle in the room and so had bought our own. The mini bar being replenished every 2 days was good. The quality of the drinks in the various bars was poor. Again a 5* hotel wouldn't serve unbranded cheap alcohol. They seemed to pour in a lot of the alcohol but you never got drunk - strange.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peacemakerukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Peacemakerukuk,

Greetings from sunny Kos and to thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us on TripAdvisor.

To tell the truth we were really upset to read that in some aspects of your holiday we didn’t manage to meet your expectations, but allows us to clear up some points. It is truth that most of our alcoholic drinks are from local producers, but it does not mean that the quality is poor. Concerning fresh juices, fresh orange and grapefruit juices we also served in our main restaurant, with an extra charge.

Indeed as you have mentioned Norida Beach is a family friendly hotel, we have many facilities for our little guests, and it’s natural for them to be a bit loud, it can also seem a bit crowded in the main restaurant in the peak times but if the guests are seeking for quietness they can always find it by visiting the restaurant a bit earlier or later.

Regarding the labels for the dishes, all the dishes on our buffet are labeled (in 4 different languages) but labels doesn’t contain all the ingredients, therefore there is a sigh warning that the dishes can contain various allergens in order to let the guests know that they can contact the restaurant staff in order to clarify which dishes are safe for them in case they are allergic to any of it.

Nevertheless, we do value your feedback and have taken on board all the constructive comments in order to improve our services and facilities.
We hope you have spent with us some pleasant moments and took back with you also good memories.

With Best Regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Just on our last couple of days of our 11th visit to Norida Beach. As always, the staff are great although quite a few new faces this year. The room is lovely, in the main hotel overlooking the pool, and as always, kept nice and clean. We now have kettles in the rooms, so need not have bothered bringing our own. The food is fabulous, with some really nice meals over the holiday, but the Pizza still takes some beating. Don't forget to book into the Asian restaurant for a special treat. The extras are the icing on the cake, free wifi and welcome gifts for being Mitsis Friends Club members, and lots of other little extras.
See you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms opverlooking the pool get more sun, but the mountain view is good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Management team at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Kevin B,
Greetings from Norida Beach and thank you for taking the time to review your 11th holiday experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that we keep exceeding your expectations for a private and delightful holiday.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel one more time, allow us to thank you for your loyalty to Norida and we are all looking forward to welcome you back to the Norida in 2018!

With kind regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews