We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 190
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amaryllis Hotel(Kalamaki)
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elanthi Village Apartments(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vanessa Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 158
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Daniel Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 70
USD 57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 255
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
411
131
44
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
131
44
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightbreakfast and evening mealpool barhalf boardwelcome drinksmall kitchenetteplenty of sunbedsthe ground floorfamily roompool viewnext yearmojito barlovely roombars and restaurantsgreat holidaypool towelscrystal beach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Booked through Olympic for a seven night stay with my grown up daughter. Less than 10 minutes from the airport so within an hour of landing sat enjoying the sun by the pool. Lovely greeting, huge room with a pool view. Very nice staff - friendly and smiling, the chef doesn’t smile much but I think he’s a bit shy! Breakfast has both cooked and cold stuff, dinner plenty of choice but slightly random dishes together some nights. Theme nights had the best food. Short walk from the beach. Must mention Anna who kept our room clean, all the waiting staff and Olga the manager who is a great asset to the hotel. Would recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, General Manager at Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello Lesley A!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass our appreciation for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that we have succeeded on making you feel so welcome and comfortable.

Your special credit to our lovely people means a lot and gives us a reason to keep on doing what we love with more passion. It will make us more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another warm holiday away from the everyday routine.

Our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back again with a smile from the heart. Until we see you back, we wish you have a wonderful time back home and always be happy.

Sending love from all the staff and family at Meandros..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I returned from a lovely holiday in Zante staying at the Meandros Hotel.
This hotel is located a short walk from a beautiful long sandy beach on Laganas Bay. A lovely place to go swimming.
We hired a car so we could explore this beautiful island. We also took the bus to Zante town and walked up to the fortress above the town for great views.
The hotel was clean , facilities all good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, General Manager at Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello Jill D!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass our appreciation for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that we have succeeded on making you feel so welcome and comfortable.

Your special credit to our lovely people means a lot and gives us a reason to keep on doing what we love with more passion. It will make us more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another warm holiday away from the everyday routine.

Our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back again with a smile from the heart. Until we see you back, we wish you have a wonderful time back home and always be happy.

Sending love from all the staff and family at Meandros..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

What can I say. We've just stayed at the Meandros in Kalamaki and what a great place to be. We booked the Meandros as we went to get married at Cameo Island. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. 5*. The staff make this hotel fabulous. From Olga keeping us up to date with evening entertainment, taking photos on our wedding day (we'd have never had captured this without Olga) and being a lovely smiley lady and organising the Greek night to accommodate all our guests! Thank you! Then on the bar you have Zeta to keep you hydrated through the day with a fabulous happy hour. Thank you for everything you did for us. Your a wonderful lady. On the evening Anta was wonderful company... Again, she kept us hydrated with lots of drink! She was great company and a laugh to be with. Thank you for being great and waking up early to see us off. Then you have Angela in reception. At late notice she'd arrange a birthday cake, help with the various questions and queries I had, always smiling and very helpful. Then you have Daisy and all the restaurant staff, the chefs who provided a lovely selection of food. The housekeepers kept our room spotless, everyday! The Meandros was a great place to stay, near the beach, turn the corner you're in the main bit of Kalamaki and the swimming pool and spa was lovely. A massive thank you to absolutely everyone at the Meandros for making our wedding holiday one to remember forever. Love from Mr & Mrs Garrett xxxx

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsWPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello Wendy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a fantastic holiday here in our home and that our staff made you feel so comfortable and relaxed. We are happy and honored that we were part of the success of your wedding preparations. You kind comments on every single member of our staff are very much appreciated and makes us feel so special to have guests like you in our home. You make us feel proud and blessed with your kindness. Please accept a big thank you from all, for your wonderful feedback on our people and our hotel.
We would like you to know that our home will always have its doors open for you and of course our staff will be right here on the spot to give you a warm welcome back on your next visit. Until then, we all wish you have a warm and safe winter back home and always remember us and smile. Sending love from all the staff and family at Meandros..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back a third time. This time with 2 young children we found it just as good and able to cater for a family. Staying in a studio appartment with a double bedroom and living room and kitchenette it served us well for a weeks stay.
The breakfast and dinner on the half board option was excellent, breakfast was always fresh and dinner varied throughout the week with plenty of options. The bar for lunch had the usual greek specialities from the same kitchen.
The hotel is located just behind the main road through Kalamaki and at the eastern end. The beach is a short walk away as are plenty of shops and bars for everything you need. Being a short taxi ride from the airport means it is cheaper and quicker to get a taxi rather than a tour operator's means of transport.
The staff at the hotel are what really make the stay enjoyable and they all go above and beyond to help. Daisy in the dining room, Ada in the bar and Olga all particularly are worth a mention as do the room service staff.
The hotel in general is very clean, the pool we didn't use much but when we did the kids loved it. Although not the cheapest hotel you do get what you pay for in room quality and cleanliness, food quality and the staff service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jlasw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello jlasw2012,
Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros and for sharing your holiday experience with us. First of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our hotel and our lovely staff. Your rewarding feedback in this matter makes us very happy and honored. Please accept a big thank you on behalf of our staff for being so kind with your comments. We are wishing you have a lovely and warm winter back home and hopefully we will have the chance to see you back again at Meandros for the third time for another warm and worry free holiday. Sending love from all the staff and family at Meandros.xxx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Looking forward to our next stay at the lovely Meandros Hotel. Rod and I have such a wonderful relaxing time last year that we had to return. We will see all the fantastic staff tomorrow lunchtime! Always good to arrive on Friday for Greek Night ;)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoseyFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, General Manager at Meandros Boutique & Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello JoseyFlanagan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass our appreciation for your kind comments. We are very happy to know that we have succeeded on making you feel so welcome and comfortable.

Your special credit to our lovely people means a lot and gives us a reason to keep on doing what we love with more passion. It will make us more than happy if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another warm holiday away from the everyday routine.

Our staff will be here on the spot to welcome you back again with a smile from the heart. Until we see you back, we wish you have a wonderful time back home and always be happy.

Sending love from all the staff and family at Meandros..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews