We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
571
192
64
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
192
64
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshow cookingjacuzzi on the balconyyorkshire puddingjunior suitesea viewgreek nightgreat holidaysunday roastsmall hotelpool areahead cheflovely hotelplenty of sunbedsfamily roomall inclusive hotelsister hotelshower curtain
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Just returned from 12 days at the Klelia Beach Hotel,and my wife and I were not disappointed. We had a spacious room which was cleaned every day with renewed bedding and towels.
The staff were all very helpful ,and I must mention George on the bar who mixed a mean cocktail,and the head chef Nicos who cooked the most succulent meat,including
Beef pork chicken turkey duck,together with traditional Greek dishes.
Everyone at the Klelia Beach greeted you with a smile,and I can see why people go back to this hotel,for future holidays .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We had an amazing time at KLELIA BEACH HOTEL !!The staff there is amazing. The guy in the reception,who is called Dimitris provided us with information about the area and he could give us full answers when we asked some questions.Moreover,the staff working in the bar and the dinner area were amazing too!! We had a lot of fun with George,who is the barman of the hotel . Of course , the waiters and waitresses had such a nice behavior.Last but not least, the hotel was within walking distance from the beach, which was something really nice !!! Me and my friends are going back again next summer and i'am sure we gonna have so much fun again

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank geraldo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed for a week and we all loved the hotel and are sea view with a jacuzzi bath. The pool is of a nice size and the plenty f beds around. I have to give a special mention for the food as it's great for an all inclusive hotel with fresh crepes for breakfast and evening meals the chef usually cooks fresh seafood or kebabs to order. We loved Kalamaki the place and the hotel is in a nice quite part of Kalamaki close to the beach and a local shop and cash machine opposite for little bits and money.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank RobinsonJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Hotel was lovely, very clean and the staff were a pleasure. Food was plentiful and varied, with chips every day for the kids, fresh pancakes in the morning, toasties for snacks, coffee on tap and lots of alcohol if you wanted it. Cups for coffee were very small but I bought a larger cup from a shop over the road - problem solved :) Free WiFi was a little hit and miss. The cats in the outside part of the restaurant were a nuisance but they didn't come into the restaurant, so don't sit outside for dinner unless you like cats. A stray dog wandered into the pool area on one of the days, but was soon coaxed out by one of the staff - maybe a gate across the access to the pool/restaurant could stop this? The mattresses were a little cheap - I could feel the springs through them, but I soon got used to them. Things that could make this hotel excellent... Evening entertainment would have been great, replace some of the broken sunbeds and tidy up the pool area a little and invest in some decent mattresses. I would definitely go back though. The hotel is close to the beach and close to some tame nightlife/restaurants/bars. We took a trip around the Island with My Tours which was fantastic. Overall a great holiday and the weather was fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 907 in the Annex has a sea view and gets the sun until late
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Button121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

My husband, 11 year old daughter and myself have just returned from a weeks stay at the Klelia. This was our first time to Zante and I chose the Klelia based purely on the fantastic reviews. We had booked a sea view jacuzzi suite. The room was adequate but nothing amazing and the extra bed was a fold down sofa placed right next to the double bed. The shower was quite difficult to use as one second it was scalding hot and the next it was freezing cold. This must be standard as we heard somebody else complaining at reception about it. As the shower was literally a square shower tray with a curtain around it then every time someone used it the floor was flooded. The jacuzzi upgrade was a waste of money as it took that long to fill (at least an hour and it wasn't even half full) that after 2 days we didn't even bother with it. The pool area is a lot smaller than it looks in the photos but there was always sun beds available with plenty of shade. The restaurant is very small but you can sit in a kind of overspill area but you have to get your own cutlery and serviettes in this part. There are cats who hover around this bit at meal times so please feed them as they are starving and it's not their fault they are there. Breakfast was standard English but we found other meal times disappointing as we really struggled to find anything to put together and other than chips and plain spaghetti then there is not much else that most kids would eat. After the second night we chose to eat out after that. Other people have stated how amazing the food was but it just wasn't to our taste. You can help yourself to hot drinks and water but all alcoholic and soft drinks have to be asked for but you do get served quite quickly. We always leave the hotel on an evening so I couldn't comment on any entertainment but there are no daytime activities and no games room or anything for kids. The staff were all very nice. The best thing for me about this hotel was the location. It's very close to the airport, there's a supermarket across the road and masses of bars, shops and restaurants just along the road. There's a beautiful beach towards the rear of the hotel where we chose to spend most afternoons. I don't normally like to go in the sea on holiday as there's usually way too many fish for my liking but the sea here is so clear and I didn't see any. We did see a baby stingray though which was hiding under the seabed and decided to swim up when we stepped near it. The beach was never crowded when we were there but if you go further along there is a beach bar and it did look busier that way. I must give a mention to Yamas restaurant which was lovely and to Mojitos bar which has the most lovely staff and daiquiris! We did really enjoy our week and we'd definitely return to zante at some point in the future as the Greek people are the best!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank cheryl d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews