We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza
Nearby Hotels
USD 190
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vanessa Hotel(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 217
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metaxa(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Macedonia(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sirocco Hotel(Kalamaki)
USD 113
USD 106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 235
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
144
51
11
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
51
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrosted glassshower and toiletlatin nightrock and rolldaily offersrooms are beautifullatin dancingbakery productsdodgy reviewsbeef and yorkshire puddingbedroom suiteroast dinner on a sundaysharp cornerscomplete renovationeat healthyentertainment nightsquieter pool
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Date of stay September 2017 on an all inclusive board basis. On arrival we initially found the reception staff polite, courteous and proficient.

The room we were allocated was on 1st floor which over looked the road with a field view. It had a well furnished bedroom with a modern and fully equipped wet room style Ensuite. The maids cleaned every day and towels were changed regularly.

The main bar/restaurant is spacious with plenty of seating both in and out door; here we found some very enjoyable evening entertainment with a good selection of locally produced drinks. In the self service restaurant there was a good variety of international food choices accompanied by some very nice Greek dishes.

The hotel itself is larger than it seems, it has a large pool and snack bar; the grounds are kept very clean and tidy. The hotel is in a quiet location with some surrounding facilities, the beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel’s Spa is connected to the main hotel but we did not use these facilities.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We went there this September. They changed the towels only ones in a week (when I asked them) and we found hair in the food every day. Disgusting!
Be prepared to eat almost the same food every day if you book all inclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for visiting EXOTICA HOTEL and taking the time to post your review on line. Regarding your review raised above we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations but on the other hand we would like to point out that the feedback and the comments we receive so far from our guests are not meet with your opinion.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are very proud of the results of the cumulative csqs scores of summer 2017 we received from Thomas Cook.
ACCOM OVERALL 89 %
Food Quality 85%
Food Variety 80 %
All Inclusive Package 86%
Service from Hotel Staff – 94%
Cleanliness: 94%
Tour Operator Rating – 95%

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed late September early October for a week, hotel was small for an all inclusive but I quite liked that fact as there wasn’t the usual stampede in the restaurant!

The gentleman on reception was so friendly can’t remember his name and the waiter called Costas (I think) was brilliant always smiling and friendly with the guests not just ourselves, pool area was good two pools one was a suntrap in the late afternoons, the weather was a little disappointing (thunderstorms most days) but was lovely when the sun was out.

We had a pool facing room which was great , the maid came in everyday but only problem was there were no do not disturb signs in the room so first day we had travelled all night and went for a sleep after breakfast only to be woken when she let herself in, same every morning the maid was in early which is fine but a sign would be good just in case we wanted to sleep in etc

Met some great people while we were here.

Recommended visiting Zante town it was beautiful, plenty of shops, restaurants and the harbour and monastery were good to see.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Exotica Hotel and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with other people.
we are very happy to read that we could fulfill your expectations.
Your reference to our eclectic staff and the surrounding area of our pools make us very proud and the strength to continue our work.
Regarding your comments with the do not disturb sign, we could assure you that in the nearest future we provide to all of our rooms all the necessary signs
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Exotica Hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here .had a great time .Good food .very friendly staff .drinks ok .very close to town .even though we were all inclusive we did eat out lots because there are so many places to eat. Rooms are modern but our parents didn't like the open plan shower .
Would return to this hotel

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank conbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilios T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Exotica Hotel & Spa by Zante Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the Exotica Hotel for your holiday destination and for taking the time to write such a kind review.

It’s a pleasure to hear that our quality of services and facilities surpassed your expectations.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with the online community and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Exotica Hotel for another enjoyable holiday.

Thank you

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and my family had stayed at the Exotica pre-refurb and absolutely loved it. Because of the location of the hotel we decided to revisit and see what the newly refurbed hotel was like. Yes, this hotel has been refurbed to a high standard. The only downfall was the showers in the rooms. I wasn't a fan of having a shower with no door on it. Found it very drafty. The food was second to none. However, would have liked to be able to get a larger drink from the pool bar as it was an inconvenience having to keep getting up and down to get more drinks. Would I stay here again? Probably not as I preferred the welcoming feel of the previous exotica hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews