We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daisy Studios Tsilivi - nice place to stay - not as bad as some of the reviews”
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Daisy Studios in Tsilivi are a perfect place to stay if you are looking for a decent place to stay without spending too much money.

We paid just over £600 for a week self catering and booked with Cosmos 4 days before we left. We were looking for a restful sunny week away and thats exactly what we got.

The studios are clean (the bathroom could be cleaner but bearable). The beds (2 singles) are a bit hard but after a few drinks at night it is less of an issue! The kitchen area is small and cutlery and crockery is limited although that wasnt an issue for us as we wernt looking to do any cooking. The bathroom is adequate the only issue being the shower - as other reviews mention there is no shower curtain and nothing to hold up the shower head, again its no major problem just that the bathroom floor gets quite wet and slippy!

The cleaners are a bit stingy on the loo roll - it wasnt replaced when they came to empty the bathroom bin! Again easily resolved though - just had to ask for it!

We paid extra for air conditioning (50 euros) a lot of money but worth every penny considering the heat!

There is a small balcony for the apartment with a table and 2 chairs, great for a beer in the evening before heading into the town.

The pool is lovely, very clean and lots of sunbeds. The pool is very deep though, not problem for us although I imagine not great if you have children. There is a small childrens pool though. There is a small pool bar - great for drinks, we ate there once and the food wasnt that great.

The location of the apartment is quite good, a 5 min walk to the beach and about a 15-20 min walk into the town. There is a supermarket just next door.

The beach area near to the apartments is more pebbly than further towards the centre of Tsilivi - bit painful underfoot when trying to get into the sea - so we preferred to stay nearer the centre.
The beach is lovely - very clean, the sea is fantastic and there are numerous beach bars.

The centre of Tsilivi is muh bigger than I had expected. There are three main roads full of bars and restaurants something for everyone I would say. They are quite lively but not in a rowdy way - just enough for us. We would recommend The Olive Tree and Athena restaurants although all of the restaurants we ate at were really good. We also found meals not to be overly expensive - probably spent between 35-45euros for a meal for 2 including drinks and starters/desserts.

One other tip is that we paid £20 each for transfers with Cosmos although a taxi would probably only cost 15euros each way and there were plenty taxis outside the airport when we arrived.

If you are looking to go to stay at the Daisy Studios as long as you dont expect to be staying in luxury you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank clare_g10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Daisy Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2008

i have never been abroad before and chose the daisy studio apartments as my first choice and was pleased with what we got the room was very clean and tidy but did smell a bit damp as we found when we moved the bedside table it was black behind it so we soon put it back again apart from that it was a pleasent stay

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paultylr38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

Stayed at Daist Apts , Location was excellent for the beach (which is lovely & has a few good facilities) & away from any noisy clubs. The poolside bar was open until 12.30 - 1.00 am which was great because we ventured into the resort centre for a meal / drinks & then could be sure to have a few nightcaps back 'home'. The accommodation itself is very basic , but nonetheless clean. The pool is fine , just large enough for the size of the place. Obviously, end of June in greece is very hot, but this year it was 38 in the shade rising to 42. (this was August standard!!) because of being fully booked, we couldn't have an air conditioned room ( €40 extra /week) so had to settle for an electric fan which was of very little use (€15 extra/week).
Windows had to be kept open to allow air to vent at night.
Daisy has said they plan to upgrade all rooms to air-con in February, hope this is carried out as it's the only thing stopping me going back to the place.
Tsilivi is a great resort , has a great beach & we even rented an air-conditioned car for 3 days from Theo's in the resort(€85 all in),Sandra who served us , she was great, has stayed on the island for many years ,she modifies a map for customers to show all points of interest all over. Invaluable info.!!!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank mikie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

room was dirty and damp. it took aweek for them to resolve the dirty problem. i had to sweep out the previous occupants mess on arrival. Towels were all marked and sheets didnot feel clean this was my sixth time in kalamaki but my first at daisy all other times have been fantastic with no complaints. i would not go to the daisy if it was the last place on earth.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We booked a late deal a week before our holiday and our main priority was somewhere clean and not too noisy. We had a 2 bedroom apartment even though there was only 2 of us, so we had plenty of room and a massive balcony. The apartment was clean and tidy, the only downfall was the shower area is pretty small and you have to hold the shower hose as there is no way of hooking it up. The kitchen area is pretty basic but we ate out most of the time, so this didn't bother us.

The pool & bar are run seperately, so we did not meet anyone other than the rep when asking information about the apartment. This wasn't an issue though, as we had no problems. The pool area is nice and the staff who run the bar are the most friendly we have ever come across. They do great milkshakes as well!

Our main issue was that the accommodation was described as being set back from the centre of Kalamaki. The apartments are set back off the road, but you only have to walk for less than a 1 minute and you are in the main road. We were expecting to be 5/10 mins out of the area. It's a handy location to get to everything but we were expecting it a little more secluded. The beach is nice and walkable, although probably about a 10/15 min walk.

Overall we had a good holiday & I would definately reccommend hiring a car as the rest of the island is so more traditional and pretty than Kalamaki. Also try the restuarant opposite the main entrance to Daisy's as they do lovely traditional food.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.6 km away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
489 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
196 reviews
1.2 km away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#20 of 30 in Kalamaki
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
201 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#19 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: $27 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing