We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
107
59
25
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
59
25
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool barhotel restaurantcontinental stylefantastic locationair conrelaxing weekvisited this hotelkalamaki beachplenty of sun loungersbbq nightthe main streetbar staffturtlescocktailszakynthosreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This 70 rooms hotel is a very nice surprise Stunning seaview from restaurant and pool, the poolbar is simply wonderful another ten steps and you are on an awarded and protected turtle beach where you will have to pay your sunbeds and umbrella Short distance is not an issue We were lucky and enjoyed wonderful weather in october
Quiet surrounding Very good experience

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Small hotel with very nice employees. The view over the beach was wonderful. Good food(halfboard) and a poolbar just a couple of stairs from the beach. Quiet and a calm place! The only negative were the beds. Way to unconfortable! Otherwise a perfect hotel for couples or family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paivi A, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Per C ,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is truely a great hotel with fantastic views over the bay. Staff is very attendfull and compassionate to their guests. Rooms were recently upgraded in 2017. Go with the superior rooms at the 3th floor,its worth the extra money. DONT BOOK WITH SUNWEB! We booked a seaside view room. They dubble booked us for the first 4 days so the hotel put us in a studio 400 meters from the hotel. Realy awfull! We were compansated with a superior room fore the remaining 5 days. They didnt said that the first 4 days we stayed in the studio room. This was a poor compensation fore our 10 day holiday. They tryed to buy us off with a free excursion! Thankfully the hotel compansated us with half pension for 3 days wich they didnt have to do. So DONT BOOK AT SUNWEB!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The location on a protected beach (due to the turtles) makes a great scenery for this hotel. The views are something that cannot be described. I found myself often at the pool just staring at the landscape, totally relaxed and mesmerized.

We had booked a room with a half seaview but got a better room with full seaview. The room was renovated recently and the interior was stylish. Very comfortable beds and pillows.
Aircon was 60euros/week. Free WiFi worked fine in our room.

We always had kind service and even with our native language. The breakfast had wide selection of things, but nothing spectacular.

The pool area was nice and tidy, not crowded and enough sunbeds and the pool was big enough. The bar seemed popular with the people who were spending their day at the amazing Kalamaki beach.

The beach is shallow and there were only small waves. The sea is clean and refreshing: an absolute pleasure to take a dip in. Sunbeds at the beach cost 8euros for two beds and an umbrella.

The hotel is located on a calmer area of Kalamaki, away from the main street and it's British pubs and such. There are several great restaurants within walking distance (I'd recommend Georgia's for superb souvlakis or the Puzzle for cheap pita Gyros.) Supermarkets are also very close.
I think Kalamaki suits best families and couples who do not seek to party. The buses run often to allover the island and a taxi to airport costs 13-15 euros.

The pictures do not make justice, you have to see and experience it yourself. :) I will probably return here at some point and totally recommending for friends and collegues. Just amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noora_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paivi A, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Noora,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my family love this place! The staff is always friendly, nice clean rooms, a beautiful view, good food in the restaurant and pool bar, delicious cocktails. This is our first time staying in the hotel, and our second in Kalamaki, but will be visiting again next year!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paivi A, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Crystal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

DearChristina,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews